Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

On the Steel Breeze Alastair Reynolds

On the Steel Breeze By Alastair Reynolds

On the Steel Breeze by Alastair Reynolds


£3.50
New RRP £16.99
Condition - Very Good
7 in stock

Summary

It is a thousand years in the future. Mankind is making its way out into the universe on massive generation ships.

On the Steel Breeze Summary

On the Steel Breeze by Alastair Reynolds

It is a thousand years in the future. Mankind is making its way out into the universe on massive generation ships. The new novel from Alastair Reynolds is one for fans of Peter F. Hamilton and Iain M. Banks.

On the Steel Breeze Reviews

As good as contemporary SF gets. -- Jonathan Wright * SFX MAGAZINE *
On The Steel Breeze is a brilliant, self-assured, colourful space opera- with talking elephants. -- John Wyatt * SUN *
The book is not merely a sequel, but a standalone adventure with heart. -- Val Nolan * IRISH EXAMINER *
Clever, thoughtful, feel-good SF. -- John Wyatt * SUN *
Alastair Reynold's On the Steel Breeze moved his ambitious Poseidon's Children's series into interstellar space. -- Adam Roberts * Adam Roberts *
As good as contemporary SF gets. -- Jonathan Wright * SFX MAGAZINE *
On The Steel Breeze is a brilliant, self-assured, colourful space opera- with talking elephants. -- John Wyatt * SUN *
The book is not merely a sequel, but a standalone adventure with heart. -- Val Nolan * Irish Examiner *
Clever, thoughtful, feel-good SF. -- John Wyatt * SUN *
Alastair Reynolds's On the Steel Breeze moves his ambitious Poseidon's Children's series into interstellar space. -- Adam Roberts * The Guardian *

About Alastair Reynolds

Alastair Reynolds was born in Barry, South Wales, in 1966. He studied at Newcastle and St Andrews Universities and has a Ph.D. in astronomy. He stopped working as an astrophysicist for the European Space Agency to become a full-time writer. REVELATION SPACE and PUSHING ICE were shortlisted for the ARTHUR C. CLARKE AWARD; REVELATION SPACE, ABSOLUTION GAP, DIAMOND DOGS and CENTURY RAIN were shortlisted for the BRITISH SCIENCE FICTION AWARD and CHASM CITY won the BRITISH SCIENCE FICTION AWARD. You can learn more by visiting www.alastairreynolds.com, or by following @AquilaRift on twitter.

Additional information

GOR005173214
9780575090453
0575090456
On the Steel Breeze by Alastair Reynolds
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Orion Publishing Co
20130926
496
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - On the Steel Breeze