Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The State We're In Adele Parks

The State We're In By Adele Parks

The State We're In by Adele Parks


£3.80
New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
<20 in stock

Summary

Sunday Times bestseller Adele Parks gets right to the heart of the dilemmas women - and men - face in their lives in this unforgettable and heart-wrenching novel of love, loss, and the secrets we all keep.

The State We're In Summary

The State We're In: The epic, heartstopping love story that you will NEVER forget by Adele Parks

What are the odds that the stranger sitting next to you on a plane is destined to change your life? Especially when they appear to be your opposite in every way... The perfect read for fans of Ruth Jones, Jane Green and Sheila O'Flanagan, from the No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author of Just My Luck.

Don't miss Adele's gripping new novel, the Sunday Times bestseller Both of You, out now!


Acclaim for Adele's compelling, twisty and acutely observed novels:

'Tightly plotted, brilliantly conceived and totally gripping' Lisa Jewell

'Twisty, unputdownable and utterly engrossing' Jenny Colgan
'Brilliant storyline, great characters, very clever, loved it!' B A Paris
'Addictive and perceptive' Lucy Atkins


Jo is a hopeless romantic. Worried she let her soulmate slip away, she's chasing her past all the way to Chicago to break up her ex-fiance's wedding.

Dean is a resolute cynic. After a brief (but not brief enough) trip to London, he's returning to Chicago, where he moved to escape his dysfunctional past.

In the time it takes to fly from London to Chicago, each finds something in the other that they didn't even realise they needed.

But it's only when they get off the plane that their true journey begins...

What readers are saying about The State We're In:

'This book is full of surprises and twists that keep you guessing until the end. It is one of those books that I was absolutely devastated to have finished'

'You will laugh, you may cry, but on the whole it is an extremely heart-warming tale that delivers a generous dose of optimism'

More praise for Adele Parks:

Dark, funny and observant' Cosmopolitan
'Guaranteed to keep you hooked until the end' She magazine
'Deliciously down to earth' The Times
'Wonderfully absorbing' Stylist
'Will captivate you from the first page' Closer

The State We're In Reviews

'Wonderfully plotted, moving and insightful...this is Parks' best yet, completely deserving of the accolades currently being heaped upon it and shot through with funny, tender and observant moments. I loved it' * Daily Mail *
'Full of emotional set-pieces and real insight into relationships between men and women' * Heat *
'She is a particularly acute observer of relationship ups and downs, and her stories are always as insightful as they are entertaining' * Daily Mirror *

About Adele Parks

Adele Parks worked in advertising until she published her first novel in 2000. Since then, her many Sunday Times bestsellers have been translated into twenty-six different languages. Adele spent her adult life in Italy, Botswana and London until 2005 when she moved to Guildford, where she now lives with her husband and son. Adele believes reading is a basic human right, so she works closely with The Reading Agency as an Ambassador for Reading Ahead, a programme designed to encourage adult literacy.

Meet Adele! Visit her website for the latest news on her upcoming events: www.adeleparks.com, head to Facebook for exclusive extras: facebook.com/OfficialAdeleParks and chat with Adele on Twitter @adeleparks.

Additional information

GOR005454060
9780755371396
0755371399
The State We're In: The epic, heartstopping love story that you will NEVER forget by Adele Parks
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
20140116
448
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The State We're In