Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Stranger Next Door By Adam Southward

The Stranger Next Door by Adam Southward

Condition - Very Good
£8.79
6 in stock

Summary

A dark, simmering suspense thriller that asks how much we can really trust those closest to us, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Mark Edwards and Sue Watson.

The Stranger Next Door Summary

The Stranger Next Door: a completely gripping thriller with a shocking twist by Adam Southward

'A brilliant, twisty, read, that kept me reading late into the night' SUE WATSON
'All the very best ingredients for a perfect thriller! I thoroughly recommend it' SAMANTHA HAYES
'A fascinating and unputdownable thriller with a devious twist' JOHN MARRS
'I read it over two nights' PATRICIA GIBNEY

She was the perfect neighbour. Until she made a terrible accusation. . .

When Matt and Imogen move out of the city, they're hoping for a much-needed fresh start. Matt throws himself into his new job, but Imogen struggles to adjust to life in the suburbs. She's grateful for the kind welcome from new neighbour Nancy, and they soon become close friends.

So when Nancy makes a shocking accusation, Imogen doesn't know who to trust. This isn't the first time Matt has found himself on the wrong end of a false accusation. . . but is Nancy hiding secrets of her own?

As simmering tensions threaten to boil over, Imogen is in more danger than she realises. Can she uncover the truth before she loses everything?

An utterly gripping thriller with a jaw-dropping twist, perfect for anyone who loved The Family Upstairs, Here to Stay or An Unwanted Guest.

'Twisty, compelling and incredibly pacy, The Stranger Next Door will keep you on the edge of your seat from the first page to the last' PHOEBE MORGAN

'I tore through this perfectly plotted tale of secrets and lies' VICTORIA SELMAN

'A superb domestic drama that smolders the whole way through' JAMES DELARGY

'It was completely addictive! . . . the twist at the end was genuinely (and I don't get to say this all that often) unexpected' ELLE CROFT

The Stranger Next Door Reviews

A fascinating and unputdownable thriller with a devious twist -- John Marrs
I read it over two nights. . . it had a good twist at the end that I wasn't expecting -- Patricia Gibney
A brilliant, twisty, read, that kept me reading late into the night. The writing had me on the edge of my seat pulling me in, wondering what horrific accusations Nancy was going to make next, and what secrets were going to be spilled, and not just from next door! -- Sue Watson
I tore through this perfectly plotted tale of secrets and lies -- Victoria Selman
After the intriguing opening, the vividly-drawn characters and the situation they found themselves in had me turning the pages at speed. Several times I was shouting at my Kindle, trying to warn Imogen. With every chapter, the suspense grew until I could hardly breathe and the explosive ending had me gripped. And just when I thought I could relax and it was all over, Adam Southward blew me away with the masterful twist at the end. The Stranger Next Door has all the very best ingredients for a perfect thriller! I thoroughly recommend it * Samantha Hayes *
Twisty, compelling and incredibly pacy, The Stranger Next Door will keep you on the edge of your seat from the first page to the last -- Phoebe Morgan
It was completely addictive! I was hooked from the unsettling prologue, and the relentless tension afterwards meant that I hardly put it down until I'd finished. It was deliciously frustrating to never quite know what was really happening or who to trust, and the twist at the end was genuinely (and I don't get to say this all that often) unexpected -- Elle Croft
Loved it . . . [a] superb domestic drama that smolders the whole way through, stoked by a set of central characters who are so well imagined they really could be living next door -- James Delargy
In fast-paced chapters that keep the pages turning, The Stranger Next Door casts an eerie spell. You won't know who to trust as the surprises keep coming. Suburban Surrey just got sinister! -- Jo Furniss

About Adam Southward

Adam Southward is a philosophy graduate with a professional background in technology, working in both publishing and the public sector. He lives on the south coast of England with his young family.

Adam's debut novel, Trance, was an Amazon bestseller in 2019, hitting #1 in the UK Kindle charts and #2 in the US. He also contributes to the hugely popular Afraid of the Light anthology series - short crime stories with all profits going to charity.

Find him on Twitter @adamsouthward or on his website adamsouthward.com

Additional information

GOR011526672
9781472285133
1472285131
The Stranger Next Door: a completely gripping thriller with a shocking twist by Adam Southward
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
20210527
416
null null null null null null null null null null
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Stranger Next Door