Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Beautiful People By Wendy Holden

Beautiful People by Wendy Holden

Condition - Very Good
$17.19
8 in stock

Summary

A hilarious tale from Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author WENDY HOLDEN. For fans of MARRYING UP and BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE. 'Unmissable' Daily Mirror

Beautiful People Summary

Beautiful People by Wendy Holden

Fame, love and happiness. Can anyone have it all?

Darcy's a struggling English-rose actress when The Call comes from LA. An Oscar-tastic director. A movie to make her famous. The hunkiest co-star in Hollywood. So why doesn't she want to go?

Belle's a size-zero film star but she's in big, fat trouble. Hotter than the earth's core a year ago, she's now Tinseltown toast after her last film bombed. Can she get back to the big time?

When the two women lock horns over men, movies and megadiets, there's more drama than even Hollywood can handle. And after a celebrity nanny, reluctant supermodel and passionate star chef enter the mix, things get seriously hot and spicy.

Beautiful People Reviews

'An indulgent and entertaining break from real life' * Candis *
'Fun and irrepressible, Holden claims Jilly Cooper's crown' * Woman & Home *
'What binds it all together so well is Holden's acerbic yet ultimately kind-hearted social satire' * DAILY MAIL *
'As exciting and explosive as her previous offering.****' * HEAT *

About Wendy Holden

Wendy Holden, a former journalist, is the author of ten acclaimed bestsellers. She is a regular on TV and radio and writes for a wide range of publications. She is married, lives in the country and has two small children. Visit her on her website www.wendyholden.net, or follow her on Twitter @Wendy_Holden

Additional information

GOR001003771
9780755342563
0755342569
Beautiful People by Wendy Holden
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2009-08-06
704
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Beautiful People