Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Legends & Lattes Travis Baldree

Legends & Lattes By Travis Baldree

Legends & Lattes by Travis Baldree


$26.29
Condition - New
40+ in stock

Summary

Orc barbarian Viv is ready to hang up her sword and pursue a more peaceful passion: opening a coffee shop. But her past isn't ready to leave her behind - or the fabled piece of loot she took with her.

Legends & Lattes Summary

Legends & Lattes: A Heartwarming Cosy Fantasy and TikTok Sensation by Travis Baldree

'The most fun I've ever had in a coffee shop' - Ben Aaronovitch, bestselling author of Rivers of London

Legends & Lattes
by Travis Baldree is a cosy, heartwarming slice-of-life fantasy about found families and fresh starts - perfect for fans of TJ Klune, Katherine Addison and T. Kingfisher.

High fantasy, low stakes - with a double-shot of coffee.

After decades of adventuring, Viv the orc barbarian is finally hanging up her sword for good. Now she sets her sights on a new dream - for she plans to open the first coffee shop in the city of Thune. Even though no one there knows what coffee actually is.

If Viv wants to put the past behind her, she can't go it alone. And help might arrive from unexpected quarters. Yet old rivals and new stand in the way of success. And Thune's shady underbelly could make it all too easy for Viv to take up the blade once more.

But the true reward of the uncharted path is the travellers you meet along the way. Whether bound by ancient magic, delicious pastries or a freshly brewed cup, they may become something deeper than Viv ever could have imagined . . .

Return to the world of Legends & Lattes with Bookshops & Bonedust, the hilarious and heartwarming prequel to Legends & Lattes.

'This is a warm hug of a book, a place to retreat from the world for a little while, drink a coffee, and come out a little better' - T. Kingfisher, bestselling author of Nettle & Bone

Legends & Lattes Reviews

The most fun I've ever had in a coffee shop -- Ben Aaronovitch, author of the Rivers of London series
This is a story about following your dreams, even when they take you away from who you thought you had to be. It's sweet, beautiful and, most of all, kind. I hugely recommend this book -- Seanan McGuire, author of the Wayward Children series
Legends & Lattes is a big-hearted story about the small things in life. A lovingly written ode to the genre, it is a must-read for every D&D player who has ever wondered what happens after 'happily ever after -- Cassandra Khaw, author of Nothing But Blackened Teeth
Legends & Lattes is a uniquely beautiful book, unlike anything I've read before. Its cast of endearing characters have no interest at all in killing one another. There is no Great Evil, no bloody battles, and yet the pillars of great fantasy - resilience, fellowship, and a desire to make the world a better place - are all here. It's wonderfully wholesome, and its success may (one can hope) herald the rise of a 'slice-of-life' sub-genre in modern fantasy -- Nicholas Eames, author of Kings of the Wyld
Take a break from epic battles and saving the world. Legends & Lattes is a low-stakes fantasy that delivers exactly what's advertised: a wholesome, cozy novel that feels like a warm hug. This is my new comfort read -- Genevieve Gornichec, author of The Weaver and the Witch Queen
I absolutely loved this book. It's a heartwarming story of how effort, intention and coffee can work together to change the world for the better. Fills my hunger for happy endings -- Genevieve Cogman, author of the Invisible Library series
Legends & Lattes is the definition of a cosy fantasy comfort read . . . Lovely -- Olivia Atwater, author of Half a Soul

About Travis Baldree

Travis Baldree is a full-time audiobook narrator who has lent his voice to hundreds of stories. Before that, he spent decades designing and building video games like Torchlight, Rebel Galaxy, and Fate. Apparently, he now also writes books. He lives in the Pacific Northwest with his very patient family and their small, nervous dog. He is the author of Legends & Lattes.

Additional information

NGR9781035007325
9781035007325
1035007320
Legends & Lattes: A Heartwarming Cosy Fantasy and TikTok Sensation by Travis Baldree
New
Paperback
Pan Macmillan
2023-10-19
336
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - Legends & Lattes