Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

The Story Machine Tom McLaughlin

The Story Machine By Tom McLaughlin

The Story Machine by Tom McLaughlin


$15.49
Condition - Very Good
8 in stock

The Story Machine Summary

The Story Machine by Tom McLaughlin

Elliott is a boy who likes to find things and, one day, he stumbles across a machine. At first, he can't work out what the machine is for - it doesn't beep or buzz like all his other machines and it doesn't have an ON/OFF button. Then, quite by accident, Elliott makes the machine work. The machine makes letters! Elliott thinks it must be a story machine but, sadly, Elliott isn't very good at letters and words. How can he make magical stories without them? But, wait, some of the letters look like pictures. Elliott is good at pictures and, as he discovers, pictures make stories. An inspiring, uplifting picture book about the simple joys of a typewriter in a world of hi-tech machines. Perfect for fans of Oliver Jeffers.

The Story Machine Reviews

A winner of a book about the power of drawing and story telling * Oliver Jeffers *
A charming, rewarding, instructive read -- FT * Financial Times *

About Tom McLaughlin

TOM MCLAUGHLIN is the author/illustrator of The Diabolical Mr Tiddles (Simon and Schuster) and the illustrator of the Captain Boots series of picture books (Puffin). He loves drinking tea, eating lunch and drawing, and he would quite like to be a virtuoso banjo player. Tom lives in Devon. The Story Machine is his first book for Bloomsbury.

Additional information

GOR006459225
9781408839348
1408839342
The Story Machine by Tom McLaughlin
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
2015-01-15
32
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Story Machine