Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

The Story Machine Tom McLaughlin

The Story Machine By Tom McLaughlin

The Story Machine by Tom McLaughlin


$18.99
Condition - Well Read
Only 1 left

The Story Machine Summary

The Story Machine by Tom McLaughlin

Elliott is a boy who likes to find things and, one day, he stumbles across a machine. At first, he can't work out what the machine is for - it doesn't beep or buzz like all his other machines and it doesn't have an ON/OFF button. Then, quite by accident, Elliott makes the machine work. The machine makes letters! Elliott thinks it must be a story machine but, sadly, Elliott isn't very good at letters and words. How can he make magical stories without them? But, wait, some of the letters look like pictures. Elliott is good at pictures and, as he discovers, pictures make stories. An inspiring, uplifting picture book about the simple joys of a typewriter in a world of hi-tech machines. Perfect for fans of Oliver Jeffers.

The Story Machine Reviews

A winner of a book about the power of drawing and story telling * Oliver Jeffers *
A charming, rewarding, instructive read -- FT * Financial Times *

About Tom McLaughlin

TOM MCLAUGHLIN is the author/illustrator of The Diabolical Mr Tiddles (Simon and Schuster) and the illustrator of the Captain Boots series of picture books (Puffin). He loves drinking tea, eating lunch and drawing, and he would quite like to be a virtuoso banjo player. Tom lives in Devon. The Story Machine is his first book for Bloomsbury.

Additional information

GOR009385985
9781408839331
1408839334
The Story Machine by Tom McLaughlin
Used - Well Read
Hardback
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
2014-01-02
32
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book. We do our best to provide good quality books for you to read, but there is no escaping the fact that it has been owned and read by someone else previously. Therefore it will show signs of wear and may be an ex library book

Customer Reviews - The Story Machine