Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Four Quartets T. S. Eliot

Four Quartets By T. S. Eliot

Four Quartets by T. S. Eliot

Condition - New
40+ in stock


It was the way in which a private voice was heard to speak for the concerns of an entire generation, in the midst of war and doubt, that confirmed it as an enduring masterpiece. This striking new edition marks the seventy-fifth anniversary of publication.

Four Quartets Summary

Four Quartets by T. S. Eliot

'That crown which he set on his lifetime's effort.' Ted Hughes Four Quartets is the culminating achievement of T. S. Eliot's career as a poet. This edition is based on the design made by Giovanni Mardersteig for his letterpress edition of 1960 and marks the seventy-fifth anniversary of its first publication in the UK by Faber & Faber in 1944. 'Throughout these poems there is also the invention of new rhythms, of unimagined possibilities in the movement of language . . . He is perhaps more original and inventive in rhythm than any other poet in English.' Delmore Schwartz 'The most original contribution to poetry that has been made in our time.' Edwin Muir

About T. S. Eliot

Thomas Stearns Eliot was born in St Louis, Missouri, in 1888. He settled in England in 1915 and published his first book of poems in 1917. He received the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1948. Eliot died in 1965.

Additional information

Four Quartets by T. S. Eliot
Faber & Faber
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - Four Quartets