Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Pins And Needles Rosie Harris

Pins And Needles By Rosie Harris

Pins And Needles by Rosie Harris


$14.49
Condition - Very Good
Only 1 left

Summary

A COMPELLING SAGA SET IN WALES.

A young woman's determination to keep the one person she loves best in the world

Twins Tanwen and Donna Evans are as different as chalk and cheese.

Pins And Needles Summary

Pins And Needles: a compelling and dramatic page-turning Welsh saga from much-loved and bestselling author Rosie Harris. by Rosie Harris

With all her signature warmth, wonderful characters and unforgettable drama, lose yourself in this heart-rending and moving saga of a young woman's determination to keep the one person she loves best in the world from much-loved multi-million copy bestseller Rosie Harris. Perfect for readers of Dilly Court, Kitty Neale, Emma Hornby and Rosie Goodwin.

What readers are saying!

'I personally cannot fault Rosie Harris' books and I have read plenty of them. Yet another good read' - 5 STARS
'Couldn't put it down once I started it' -- 5 STARS
'Delightful' - 5 STARS
'Good reading, a book you can't put down' - 5 STARS
'Kept me on the edge of my seat' - 5 STARS

********************************************************************************************************

ALL IS FAIR IN LOVE AND WAR, ISN'T IT?

Twins Tanwen and Donna Evans are as different as chalk and cheese. Tanwen is pretty, pert, a bubbly extrovert but very selfish and as slim and sharp as a needle. Donna is plain, placid and shy, although very warm-hearted and as sturdy and useful as a pin.

In 1924, when the girls are fourteen, their mother Gwyneth insists both become apprentices at The Cardiff Drapers, where she once worked. Her dressmaking pays little and the girls' wages will help bring more money in.

Tanwen is in great demand when she becomes the store model, but much to both girls' dismay, Gwyneth insists Donna goes along with her sister when she has a date. Donna ends up playing gooseberry or in the company of a boy she doesn't like - until she meets tall, handsome Dylan Wallis and falls in love. But Tanwen sets her heart on Dylan with disastrous consequences for them all...

About Rosie Harris

Rosie Harris was born in Cardiff and grew up there and in the West Country. After her marriage she lived for some years on Merseyside before moving to Buckinghamshire where she still lives. She has three grown-up children, six grandchildren and three great-grandchildren, and writes full time.

Additional information

GOR001054047
9780099460381
0099460386
Pins And Needles: a compelling and dramatic page-turning Welsh saga from much-loved and bestselling author Rosie Harris. by Rosie Harris
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Cornerstone
20041202
416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Pins And Needles