Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Private Investigations (Bob Skinner series, Book 26) Quintin Jardine

Private Investigations (Bob Skinner series, Book 26) By Quintin Jardine

Private Investigations (Bob Skinner series, Book 26) by Quintin Jardine


$20.49
Condition - Very Good
<20 in stock

Summary

Edinburgh's toughest cop returns - the twenty-sixth compelling mystery in Quintin Jardine's ever-popular Bob Skinner series

Private Investigations (Bob Skinner series, Book 26) Summary

Private Investigations (Bob Skinner series, Book 26): A gritty Edinburgh mystery of crime and murder by Quintin Jardine

Private Investigations is Quintin Jardine's twenty-sixth Bob Skinner mystery that sees the Edinburgh sleuth plunged into a gruelling new case in which no score will go unsettled. A thrilling mystery for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.

Former Chief Constable Bob Skinner has uncovered his fair share of shocking crime scenes over his thirty-year career. But none could prepare him for the sight he finds stowed in the back of a stolen car that collides with his on the outskirts of Edinburgh.

As his former colleagues investigate, Skinner takes on an unusual commission of his own.

The body count rises, motives appear, the hunt goes global, and potential conflicts surface. In his new guise, is Skinner is on the side of the angels...or working against them?

Private Investigations (Bob Skinner series, Book 26) Reviews

Praise for Quintin Jardine: 'If Ian Rankin is the Robert Carlyle of Scottish crime writers, then Jardine is surely its Sean Connery' * Glasgow Herald *
Deplorably readable * Guardian *
Very engaging as well as ingenious, and the unraveling of the mystery is excellently done -- Allan Massie * Scotsman *
Remarkably assured, raw-boned, a tour de force * New York Times *
Well constructed, fast-paced, Jardine's narrative has many an ingenious twist and turn * Observer *
If you're looking for a detective whose personal life is as active, contradictory and complicated as his job then follow the Edinburgh exploits of Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner in Quintin Jardine's Skinner series * Radio Times *
Gritty cop drama that makes Taggart look tame * Northern Echo *
More twists and turns than TV's Taggart at its best * Stirling Observer *
Compelling stuff * Oxford Times *

About Quintin Jardine

Quintin Jardine was born once upon a time in the West - of Scotland rather than America, but still he grew to manhood as a massive Sergio Leone fan. On the way there he was educated, against his will, in Glasgow, where he ditched a token attempt to study law for more interesting careers in journalism, government propaganda, and political spin-doctoring. After a close call with the Brighton Bomb in 1984, he moved into the even riskier world of media relations consultancy, before realising that all along he had been training to become a crime writer. Now, forty novels later, he never looks back. Along the way he has created/acquired an extended family in Scotland and Spain. Everything he does is for them. He can be tracked down through his blog: http://quintinjardine.me

Additional information

GOR007978277
9781472205681
1472205685
Private Investigations (Bob Skinner series, Book 26): A gritty Edinburgh mystery of crime and murder by Quintin Jardine
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
20161103
464
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Private Investigations (Bob Skinner series, Book 26)