Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Deadlock Quintin Jardine

Deadlock By Quintin Jardine

Deadlock by Quintin Jardine


$17.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 1 left

Summary

From acclaimed author Quintin Jardine comes the latest gripping mystery in his bestselling Bob Skinner series, perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter May.

Deadlock Summary

Deadlock by Quintin Jardine

The gripping new mystery in Quintin Jardine's bestselling Bob Skinner series, not to be missed by readers of Ian Rankin and Peter May.

Sir Robert Skinner's stock is rising - after retiring from the police service he's been promoted to head an international media organisation. Yet a series of unexplained deaths on his home turf in Scotland threaten to bring him crashing back down to earth.

As Skinner helps the elderly in his local community, several residents seem to die of natural causes. But when a gruesome discovery is made in a Glasgow flat and one of Skinner's long-time friends - an aspiring politician - emerges as the prime suspect, things become very murky indeed.

After unpicking clues that go nowhere, Skinner and his team are left grappling the most baffling conundrum they have ever encountered - is there a mystery at all?

Praise for Quintin Jardine's Bob Skinner series:

'The legendary Quintin Jardine . . . such a fine writer' DENZIL MEYRICK
'Scottish crime-writing at its finest, with a healthy dose of plot twists and turns, bodies and plenty of brutality' SUN
'Another powerful tartan noir that packs a punch' PETERBOROUGH EVENING TELEGRAPH
'Incredibly difficult to put the book down . . . a guide through a world of tangled family politics, hostile takeovers, government-sanctioned killing, extortion and the seedier side of publishing . . . Quintin Jardine should be . . . your first choice!' SCOTS MAGAZINE
'Well constructed, fast-paced, Jardine's narrative has many an ingenious twist and turn' OBSERVER

Deadlock Reviews

Praise for Quintin Jardine's novels: 'Well constructed, fast-paced, Jardine's narrative has many an ingenious twist and turn * Observer *
The legendary Quintin Jardine . . . such a fine writer -- Denzil Meyrick
Scottish crime-writing at its finest, with a healthy dose of plot twists and turns, bodies and plenty of brutality * Sun *
Another powerful tartan noir that packs a punch * Peterborough Evening Telegraph *
Incredibly difficult to put the book down . . . a guide through a world of tangled family politics, hostile takeovers, government-sanctioned killing, extortion and the seedier side of publishing . . . Quintin Jardine should be . . . your first choice! * Scots magazine *
Well constructed, fast-paced, Jardine's narrative has many an ingenious twist and turn * Observer *

About Quintin Jardine

Quintin Jardine was born once upon a time in the West - of Scotland rather than America, but still he grew to manhood as a massive Sergio Leone fan. On the way there he was educated, against his will, in Glasgow, where he ditched a token attempt to study law for more interesting careers in journalism, government propaganda, and political spin-doctoring. After a close call with the Brighton Bomb in 1984, he moved into the even riskier world of media relations consultancy, before realising that all along he had been training to become a crime writer. Now, forty novels later, he never looks back.

Along the way he has created/acquired an extended family in Scotland and Spain. Everything he does is for them.

He can be tracked down through his blog: http://quintinjardine.me

Additional information

GOR012356742
9781472282859
147228285X
Deadlock by Quintin Jardine
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2022-05-12
368
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Deadlock