Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

The Summer That Never Was Peter Robinson

The Summer That Never Was By Peter Robinson

The Summer That Never Was by Peter Robinson

Condition - Very Good
Only 2 left


Alan Banks must return home and face the greatest fear of his childhood

The Summer That Never Was Summary

The Summer That Never Was: The 13th novel in the number one bestselling Inspector Alan Banks crime series by Peter Robinson

A skeleton has been unearthed. Soon the body is identified, and the horrific discovery hits the headlines ...Fourteen-year-old Graham Marshall went missing during his paper round in 1965. The police found no trace of him. His disappearance left his family shattered, and his best friend, Alan Banks, full of guilt ...That friend has now become Chief Inspector Alan Banks, and he is determined to bring justice for Graham. But he soon realises that in this case, the boundary between victim and perpetrator, between law-guardian and law-breaker, is becoming more and more blurred ...'Move over Ian Rankin - there's a new gunslinger in town looking to take over your role as top British police procedural author' - Independent on Sunday.

About Peter Robinson

Peter Robinson is author of twenty-four books in the Number One Bestselling DCI Banks series as well as two collections of short stories and three standalone novels, including the Number One bestseller Before The Poison. Peter's critically acclaimed crime novels have won numerous awards in Britain, the United States, Canada and Europe, and are published in translation all over the world. Peter's DCI Banks was a major ITV1 drama by Left Bank productions. Stephen Tompkinson (Wild at Heart, Ballykissangel) plays Inspector Banks, and Andrea Lowe (The Bill, Murphy's Law) plays DI Annie Cabbot. Peter's standalone novel Before the Poison won the IMBA's 2013 Dilys Award as well as the 2012 Arthur Ellis Award for Best Novel by the Crime Writers of Canada. This was Peter's sixth Arthur Ellis award. Peter Robinson grew up in Yorkshire, and lived between Richmond and Canada. He died in October 2022. Neil Pearson's many screen credits include Whistleblower, Dirty Work, Heaven on Earth, Between the Lines, Drop the Dead Donkey, Fever Pitch and Bridget Jones's Diary . His theatre work includes Cloaca, Closer, Therese Raquin , Loot and Spend, Spend, Spend.

Additional information

The Summer That Never Was: The 13th novel in the number one bestselling Inspector Alan Banks crime series by Peter Robinson
Used - Very Good
Pan Macmillan
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Summer That Never Was