Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Hannah in the Spotlight Natasha Mac a'Bhaird

Hannah in the Spotlight By Natasha Mac a'Bhaird

Hannah in the Spotlight by Natasha Mac a'Bhaird


$11.99
Condition - Very Good
5 in stock
SeriesStar Club

Summary

The summer holidays are here, and Hannah is wishing she could have gone to drama camp. Then she meets Meg, who has just moved in next door, and together with her friends Ruby and Laura they decide to form Star Club - a drama club of their own.

Hannah in the Spotlight Summary

Hannah in the Spotlight: Star Club Book 1 by Natasha Mac a'Bhaird

The summer holidays are here, and Hannah is wishing she could have gone to drama camp. Instead it looks like she's going to end up being an unpaid babysitter to her younger brothers and sisters. Then she meets Meg, who has just moved in next door, and together with her friends Ruby and Laura they decide to form Star Club - a drama club of their own, where they'll all get a chance to practise their acting skills.

The girls work hard to get their first show ready for Maisie's birthday party. Then disaster strikes, and Hannah finds herself torn between Star Club and big sister duty. Meanwhile, something very strange is going on with Meg, who seems to have a lot of secrets she's not sharing. But whatever happens, the show must go on!

'9/10 ... makes you keep reading' TheGuardian.com on Missing Ellen

Hannah in the Spotlight Reviews

finding fun with friends ... that is what the Star Club series is all about

-- Evening Echo

Natasha Mac a'Bhaird cleverly mixes the classic theatre story with family drama and a touch of mystery to create an original, exciting contemporary girls' story ... As good on the fun and frustrations of family life as it is on the thrill of acting, with a great central character, and scattered with references to Little Women as well as Ballet Shoes, this will have readers shouting for an encore ... will appeal to readers of Cathy Cassidy and Sarah Webb, as well as to fans of Noel Streatfeild

-- Lovereading4kids.co.uk

exactly the fun read I thought it would be ... I'm eager for book 2 and whatever revelations that will bring!

-- Nayu's Reading Corner

exciting ... fun and frothy

-- CBI Recommended Reads 2016

Do you dream of that curtain call to perform on the big stage? Are you born to dance, sing and act? Or do you know someone who is? Because this fantastic new series Star Club by Natasha Mac a'Bhaird is for anyone who dreams of life on the boards! The first title is Hannah in the Spotlight.

-- Lovereading4kids

a light, easy read, hitting the mark for anyone who has to look after younger siblings as well as anyone who dreams of being a writer, actor or ballerina

-- Belfast Telegraph

a very enjoyable light-hearted read - a good start to the series

-- parentsintouch.co.uk

relatable, well-written and engaging

-- Clondalkin News, Lucan News, Rathcoole & Saggart, Tallaght News

About Natasha Mac a'Bhaird

Natasha Mac a'Bhaird is a freelance writer and editor. She is the author of the bestselling wedding planning guide, The Irish Bride's Survival Guide and her latest book is The Irish Bridesmaid's Guide. Her first two children's books, Missing Ellen and Olanna's Big Day, were both chosen for the White Ravens Collection.

Additional information

GOR008595657
9781847178459
1847178456
Hannah in the Spotlight: Star Club Book 1 by Natasha Mac a'Bhaird
Used - Very Good
Paperback
O'Brien Press Ltd
20160905
192
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Hannah in the Spotlight