Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

The Borrowers Afield Mary Norton

The Borrowers Afield By Mary Norton

The Borrowers Afield by Mary Norton

Condition - Good
Only 2 left


The second story about the Borrowers, who now set off on a long and dangerous journey. At last they find a new home, and adapt to their new life in the fields. It's harder work than under-floor borrowing, but to Arrietty the life is enchanting and full of new adventures.

The Borrowers Afield Summary

The Borrowers Afield by Mary Norton

Unfortunately we do not have a summary for this item at the moment

About Mary Norton

Mary Norton was born in 1903 and brought up in a house in Bedfordshire, which was to become the setting for The Borrowers. First published in 1952, The Borrowers was an immediate success, winning the Library Association's Carnegie Medal. There followed four more Borrowers books: The Borrowers Afield (1955), The Borrowers Afloat (1959), The Borrowers Aloft (1961) and The Borrowers Avenged (1982). Poor Stainless was the last Borrowers story that Mary Norton wrote. She died in 1992.

Additional information

The Borrowers Afield by Mary Norton
Used - Good
Penguin Random House Children's UK
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Borrowers Afield