Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

The Game of 100 Candles Marie Brennan

The Game of 100 Candles By Marie Brennan

The Game of 100 Candles by Marie Brennan


$28.49
Condition - New
Only 2 left

Summary

Two samurai risk their hearts, souls, and their very existence to stop an occult phantom from destroying the world, in this stunning supernatural fantasy from Legend of the Five Rings

The Game of 100 Candles Summary

The Game of 100 Candles: A Legend of the Five Rings Novel by Marie Brennan

Two samurai risk their hearts, souls, and their very existence to stop an occult phantom from destroying the world, in this stunning supernatural fantasy from Legend of the Five Rings

The demon-vanquishing samurai, Asako Sekken and Agasha no Isao Ryotora are summoned to Winter Court. Their exploits with the Spirit Realms have taken a toll on the pair and the cut and thrust of Rokugani politics proves challenging. After being urged to share their tales of adventure, the Winter Court guests begin to fall into a deep sleep from which they cannot wake. Fearing foul play, the Phoenix demand retribution, but Sekken and Ryotora uncover the hand of a supernatural trickster seeking entry to the mortal realm. The path to victory will risk their lives and the strange bond between them. But they must succeed, lest something awful escape into Rokugan.

The Game of 100 Candles Reviews

"much like Night Parade, its a tie-in novel that draws upon all the depth and detail of a brilliant established world, but transcends whats gone before to stand proud as just a wonderful, warm, characterful story." -- Track of Words
"An absolute 'must read' choice for fans of Samurai novels and Heroic Fantasy Fiction" -- Midwest Book Review
"A delightfully engrossing read, one that goes in some unexpected directions, and puts the characters and their struggles at the fore of everything." -- Trans-Scribe
"I had a wonderful time jumping back again into the world of Rokugan" -- Tsuri Sparkles

About Marie Brennan

MARIE BRENNAN is a former anthropologist and folklorist who shamelessly pillages her academic fields for inspiration. She recently misapplied her professors' hard work to The Night Parade of 100 Demons and the short novel Driftwood. She is the author of the Hugo Award-nominated Victorian adventure series The Memoirs of Lady Trent along with several other series, over seventy short stories, and the New Worlds series of worldbuilding guides; as half of M.A. Carrick, she has written the epic Rook and Rose trilogy, beginning with The Mask of Mirrors.

Additional information

NGR9781839082153
9781839082153
1839082151
The Game of 100 Candles: A Legend of the Five Rings Novel by Marie Brennan
New
Paperback
Aconyte Books
2023-05-11
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - The Game of 100 Candles