Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
Proud to be B-Corp
Pastures New By Margaret Thornton

Pastures New by Margaret Thornton

Condition - Very Good
$13.69
<20 in stock

Pastures New Summary

Pastures New: An enthralling 1960s family saga of marriage and motherhood by Margaret Thornton

A new decade brings change and challenges for three friends...

Having been firm friends ever since they met in a Blackpool boarding house, Val, Cissie and Janice are all now happily settled with their families.

But the new decade brings changes for all three women: Val finds it hard at times to love her son who is causing problems. Janice and her husband make a decision about their future, but quickly begin to wonder if they have bitten off more than they can chew. And Cissie's contented life as a wife and mother is thrown in jeopardy when she encounters an old flame...

An engaging 1960s saga of marriage and motherhood, perfect for fans of Lynda Page and Maureen Lee.

About Margaret Thornton

Margaret Thornton was born in Blackpool and has lived there all her life. A retired teacher, she is the author of more than twenty novels, all set in the north of England.


Additional information

GOR011658267
9781800324879
1800324871
Pastures New: An enthralling 1960s family saga of marriage and motherhood by Margaret Thornton
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Canelo
20210708
320
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Pastures New