Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

You'll Never See Me Again Lesley Pearse

You'll Never See Me Again By Lesley Pearse

You'll Never See Me Again by Lesley Pearse


$13.69
Condition - Very Good
<40 in stock

You'll Never See Me Again Summary

You'll Never See Me Again by Lesley Pearse

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER AND WOMAN & HOME BEST BOOKS OF SUMMER

'Compelling, rich in detail and vividly told. Storytelling at its best' Daily Express

Betty is running for her life.

When Betty's husband returns from the war broken and haunted, she knows her marriage is doomed.

Taking a fleeting chance to escape, she goes on the run armed with a new identity. Yet penniless and alone, Betty quickly finds that starting again is much harder than she thought.

And she never imagined it could end in murder . . .

But sometimes you have to keep running if you want to survive.


Praise for Lesley Pearse:

'Storytelling at its very best' Daily Mail

'Evocative, compelling, told from the heart' Sunday Express

'Glorious, heart-warming' Woman & Home

You'll Never See Me Again Reviews

Pacy page-turner * Woman & Home, Best Books of Summer *
Compelling, rich in detail and vividly told . . . Storytelling at its best * Daily Express *
Must read * Daily Express *
A suspenseful read that warms the heart * Woman *
Fans of Poldark and Daphne du Maurier should enjoy this gripping historical novel . . . both hauntingly sad and darkly funny, this beautifully written novel sizzles with drama and suspense * The Lady *
Don't miss this suspenseful and emotional read * My Weekly *
Gripping, suspenseful tale * The People's Friend *
A five star reading experience * Devon Life *
Praise for Lesley Pearse * - *
Storytelling at its very best * Daily Mail *
Evocative, compelling, told from the heart * Sunday Express *
Glorious, heartwarming * Woman & Home *
Intriguing, heart-tugging, beautifully written * Closer *

About Lesley Pearse

Lesley Pearse was told as a child that she had too much imagination for her own good. When she grew up she worked her way through a number of jobs, including nanny, bunny girl, dressmaker and full-time mother, before, at the age of forty-nine, settling upon a career that would allow her gifts to blossom: she became a published writer. Lesley lives in Devon and has three daughters and four grandchildren.

Connect with Lesley and keep up to date with what she's been doing:

Follow her on Twitter @LesleyPearse

Follow her on Facebook @LesleyPearseAuthor

Sign up for her newsletter www.lesleypearse.com

Additional information

GOR010324834
9781405935548
1405935545
You'll Never See Me Again by Lesley Pearse
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Penguin Books Ltd
2020-02-28
432
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - You'll Never See Me Again