Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

The Way Past Winter Kiran Millwood Hargrave

The Way Past Winter By Kiran Millwood Hargrave

The Way Past Winter by Kiran Millwood Hargrave


$15.99
Condition - Very Good
7 in stock

Summary

When Mila's brother disappears, she believes he's been taken by the Bear, a hooded stranger of legend who sought shelter at their home. Mila and her sisters follow his trail into the frozen north, determined to find a way past winter and bring their brother home.

The Way Past Winter Summary

The Way Past Winter by Kiran Millwood Hargrave

From the bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS comes a gorgeous wintry folk tale for young and old alike - an exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman. 'This gorgeous story of bravery, sisterhood, goodbyes and beginnings is a must for everyone.' JESSIE BURTON 'The Way Past Winter is a masterclass in exquisite storytelling.' CATHERINE DOYLE 'Gorgeous, heartfelt and incredibly exciting. Her best yet, and that's saying something.' ROBIN STEVENS Mila and her sisters live with their brother Oskar in a small forest cabin in the snow. One night, a fur-clad stranger arrives seeking shelter for himself and his men. But by the next morning, they've gone - taking Oskar with them. Fearful for his safety, Mila and her sisters set out to bring Oskar back - even it means going north, crossing frozen wild-lands to find a way past an eternal winter.

Additional information

GOR009482579
9781911077930
1911077937
The Way Past Winter by Kiran Millwood Hargrave
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Chicken House Ltd
2018-10-04
256
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Way Past Winter