Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Cold Grave Kathryn Fox

Cold Grave By Kathryn Fox

Cold Grave by Kathryn Fox


$18.99
Condition - Very Good
5 in stock

Cold Grave Summary

Cold Grave by Kathryn Fox

The sixth Anya Crichton thriller in a series to rival Patricia Cornwell's Kay Scarpetta books. It feels like the safest place on earth. A family-friendly, floating palace. But, as Anya Crichton soon discovers, cruise ships aren't all that they seem...Statistics tell us that a woman is twice as likely to be sexually assaulted on a cruise ship than on dry land. Customers aren't screened, so the ships are a haven for sex offenders and paedophiles. With no policing, and floating in international waters, sexual assaults and passengers 'disappearing' are uncommonly frequent...So when a teenage girl is discovered, dead on the deck of the ship that she is holidaying on, Anya feels compelled to get involved. There's no apparent cause of death, but Anya's forensics expertise uncovers more than the ship's doctors can...or want to. With the killer still on board, and subsequently a crew-member found shot, it becomes clear that the safe haven of the cruise-ship is actually anything but. And, as Anya comes under increasing pressure to abandon her investigations, will she continue? Or do whatever it takes to keep her own family safe? The sixth book to feature forensic pathologist Anya Crichton is perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs.

About Kathryn Fox

Kathryn Fox is a general practitioner with a special interest in forensic medicine. She lives in Sydney where she also works as a freelance medical journalist, having written regularly for publications including Australian Doctor, CLEO magazine and the Sun-Herald. Visit Kathryn Fox's website at www.kathrynfox.com and follow her on Twitter @KathrynFoxBooks

Additional information

GOR005276066
9781444778595
1444778595
Cold Grave by Kathryn Fox
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
2012-08-30
368
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Cold Grave