Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

The Scandalous Life of Nancy Randolph Kate Braithwaite

The Scandalous Life of Nancy Randolph By Kate Braithwaite

The Scandalous Life of Nancy Randolph by Kate Braithwaite


34,39 $
Condition - New
<30 in stock

Summary

In this retelling of one of America's greatest scandals, Kate Braithwaite brings Nancy Randolph's extraordinary story to vivid and memorable life. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Emilia Hart, Kristin Hannah, Philippa Gregory, Stephanie Dray and Stacey Halls

The Scandalous Life of Nancy Randolph Summary

The Scandalous Life of Nancy Randolph by Kate Braithwaite

A compelling historical retelling of the first great scandal to shake America. Victim? Temptress? Murderer? October 1792. At Glentivar Plantation, Virginia, enslaved workers find the body of a white baby hidden amongst logs. Judy and Richard Randolph along with Nancy, Judy's eighteen year old sister, are staying at the plantation. The Randolphs are one of America's most wealthy and influential families. Screams were heard coming from Nancy's room during the night. Gossip quickly spreads throughout Virginia society: Nancy Randolph had given birth to a child by Richard, people whisper. Together they murdered the child to protect their reputation. Richard is tried for murder and the sensational trial shakes the new American nation to its core. The events of that night ripple down the years. Who was Nancy Randolph? A calculating seductress and murderer? Or an unwilling victim, groomed and manipulated by her devious brother-in-law? In this retelling of one of America's greatest scandals, Kate Braithwaite brings Nancy Randolph's extraordinary story to vivid and memorable life. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Emilia Hart, Kristin Hannah, Philippa Gregory, Stephanie Dray and Stacey Halls.

Additional information

NGR9781839015755
9781839015755
1839015756
The Scandalous Life of Nancy Randolph by Kate Braithwaite
New
Paperback
Lume Books
2024-05-02
384
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - The Scandalous Life of Nancy Randolph