Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Rainbow Days Josephine Cox

Rainbow Days By Josephine Cox

Rainbow Days by Josephine Cox


$14.49
Condition - Like New
Only 1 left

Summary

A dramatic novel, pulsing with heartache, from No.1 bestselling writer Josephine Cox.

Rainbow Days Summary

Rainbow Days: A dramatic saga pulsing with heartache by Josephine Cox

No.1 bestselling writer, Josephine Cox, is 'hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson' (Manchester Evening News). Rainbow Days is a compelling novel exploring the strength of love and obstacles that can cause destruction. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Catherine Cookson.

'You're everything to me. I'd have to lose my life before I'd lose you.'

This is the vow Silas made to Cathleen on the day he asks her to marry him. Throughout their childhood their love has grown stronger and now, in 1900, they start to plan a life together. But a jealous woman is determined to ruin their happiness and uses Silas's father - a good and honest man - to do so, forcing him to make an impossible sacrifice. As a dutiful son, Silas has no choice but to obey his father, and Cathleen must pay the bitter price. Separated, each is swept along to a place where there is no love or peace and no way back . . .

Rainbow Days Reviews

'Another top-notch saga from the hugely popular Josephine Cox, acclaimed by many readers as the "new" Catherine Cookson' Publishing News

About Josephine Cox

Josephine Cox was born in a cotton-mill house in Blackburn, one of ten children. At the age of sixteen, Josephine met and married her husband Ken, and had two sons. When the boys started school, she decided to go to college and eventually gained a place at Cambridge University. She was unable to take this up as it would have meant living away from home, but she went into teaching - and started to write her first full-length novel. Her strong, gritty stories are taken from the tapestry of life.

Additional information

GOR009440009
9781472245526
1472245520
Rainbow Days: A dramatic saga pulsing with heartache by Josephine Cox
Used - Like New
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2017-02-23
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Rainbow Days