Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Doctor Death (Alex Delaware series, Book 14) Jonathan Kellerman

Doctor Death (Alex Delaware series, Book 14) By Jonathan Kellerman

Doctor Death (Alex Delaware series, Book 14) by Jonathan Kellerman


$15.49
Condition - Very Good
5 in stock

Summary

Euthanasia or murder? In this gripping and extraordinary thriller, psychologist Alex Delaware must battle even himself to resolve this complex case.

Doctor Death (Alex Delaware series, Book 14) Summary

Doctor Death (Alex Delaware series, Book 14): A psychological thriller taut with suspense by Jonathan Kellerman

In DOCTOR DEATH, New York Times No. 1 bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman demonstrates once again his unique insights into the darkest corners of the human psyche. 'Kellerman is the acknowledged king of the psychological thriller' (Dallas Morning News) and his novels are perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben.

People are voluntarily dying before their time in California. Some call it assisted suicide when cancer, heart disease or painful old age make the quality of life unbearable. Others say it is murder, that no-one has the right to help others take their own life.

As the debate rages over whether euthanasia should be legalised or not, the man at the centre of the row, nicknamed Doctor Death, continues his work. Dr Alex Delaware joins in the argument, but when Detective Milo Sturgis comes to him with the suspicion that some of Doctor Death's patients are not willing collaborators, Delaware finds himself on the frontline of the affair, and increasingly believes that euthanasia is not the prime motivation. So what is driving Doctor Death to kill so many?

Doctor Death (Alex Delaware series, Book 14) Reviews

Strong insights into the quirks of human and criminal behaviour * Guardian *
Filled with insight * Stephen King *
Coolly intelligent * GQ *
A sense of humanity and justice * Publishers Weekly *
An alert eye for detail * New York Times *

About Jonathan Kellerman

Jonathan Kellerman is the No. 1 international bestselling author of more than three dozen bestselling crime novels, including the Alex Delaware series, THE BUTCHER'S THEATRE, BILLY STRAIGHT, THE CONSPIRACY CLUB, TWISTED and TRUE DETECTIVES. With his wife, bestselling novelist Faye Kellerman, he co-authored DOUBLE HOMICIDE and CAPITAL CRIMES. With his son, bestselling novelist Jesse Kellerman, he co-authored THE GOLEM OF HOLLYWOOD and THE GOLEM OF PARIS. He is also the author of two children's books and numerous non-fiction works. He has won the Goldwyn, Edgar and Anthony Awards and has been nominated for a Shamus Award. Jonathan and Faye Kellerman live in California, New Mexico and New York.

Additional information

GOR003293166
9780755342952
075534295X
Doctor Death (Alex Delaware series, Book 14): A psychological thriller taut with suspense by Jonathan Kellerman
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2009-05-04
512
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Doctor Death (Alex Delaware series, Book 14)