Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Devil's Waltz (Alex Delaware series, Book 7) Jonathan Kellerman

Devil's Waltz (Alex Delaware series, Book 7) By Jonathan Kellerman

Devil's Waltz (Alex Delaware series, Book 7) by Jonathan Kellerman


$15.49
Condition - Very Good
6 in stock

Summary

This disturbing thriller asks a fundamental question: can you always depend on a mother's love?

Devil's Waltz (Alex Delaware series, Book 7) Summary

Devil's Waltz (Alex Delaware series, Book 7): A suspenseful psychological thriller by Jonathan Kellerman

Ideal for fans of Michael Connelly and Karin Slaughter, DEVIL'S WALTZ is a harrowing case for psychologist Alex Delaware and he must summon up every bit of his knowledge and skill to solve it. A riveting read from Jonathan Kellerman, bestselling author of KILLER AND BREAKDOWN, exhibiting 'strong insights into the quirks of human and criminal behaviour' (Guardian).

It's a living hell . . .

Twenty-one-month-old Cassie Jones has spent most of her short life in and out of Paediatrics Hospital. Cassie is persistently, seriously ill and when no amount of testing can identify the cause, her doctor is lead to a disturbing diagnosis - Cassie's mother could be making her daughter deliberately sick.

Child psychologist Alex Delaware is brought in to make an independent assessment of the Jones family. But Alex's attempts to find the answers and save a young girl's life will reveal a terrifying circle of corruption, abuse and murderous hatred.

Devil's Waltz (Alex Delaware series, Book 7) Reviews

Strong insights into the quirks of human and criminal behaviour * Guardian *
Filled with insight * Stephen King *
Coolly intelligent * GQ *
A sense of humanity and justice * Publishers Weekly *
An alert eye for detail * New York Times *

About Jonathan Kellerman

Jonathan Kellerman is the No. 1 international bestselling author of more than three dozen bestselling crime novels, including the Alex Delaware series, THE BUTCHER'S THEATRE, BILLY STRAIGHT, THE CONSPIRACY CLUB, TWISTED and TRUE DETECTIVES. With his wife, bestselling novelist Faye Kellerman, he co-authored DOUBLE HOMICIDE and CAPITAL CRIMES. With his son, bestselling novelist Jesse Kellerman, he co-authored THE GOLEM OF HOLLYWOOD and THE GOLEM OF PARIS. He is also the author of two children's books and numerous non-fiction works. He has won the Goldwyn, Edgar and Anthony Awards and has been nominated for a Shamus Award. Jonathan and Faye Kellerman live in California, New Mexico and New York.

Additional information

GOR000975827
9780755342914
0755342917
Devil's Waltz (Alex Delaware series, Book 7): A suspenseful psychological thriller by Jonathan Kellerman
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2008-09-04
544
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Devil's Waltz (Alex Delaware series, Book 7)