Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Friday Nights Joanna Trollope

Friday Nights By Joanna Trollope

Friday Nights by Joanna Trollope


$32.49
Condition - New
Only 2 left

Summary

Friday nights, the best night of the week, the night they all looked forward to more than they cared to admit - talking, drinking, laughing and crying together.

They were six female friends, different in age and circumstances, but with one common need: the warmth and support of their Friday nights.

Friday Nights Summary

Friday Nights by Joanna Trollope

Fans of Erica James, Elizabeth Noble and Amanda Prowse will love this enthralling novel from the pen of multi-million copy bestselling author Joanna Trollope. With her customary acute observation and expert characterisation, Trollope makes her readers not only identify with her characters but also become deeply attached to them. You will not be able to put this book down!

'Trollope, as ever, can be relied upon to deliver a good read' -- Mail on Sunday
'An entertaining novel' -- Independent on Sunday
'Hits a right and ringing note and keeps hitting it' -- Independent
'Excellent gripping to the end' -- ***** Reader review
'This, for me, was a can't put down type of book!!' -- ***** Reader review
'Best Trollope book I have read so far!' -- ***** Reader review
'Pure pleasure' -- ***** Reader review

******************************************************************************************************

THEY WOULDN'T LET ANYTHING - OR ANYONE - GET IN THE WAY OF THEIR FRIENDSHIP, WOULD THEY?

Friday nights, the best night of the week, the night they all looked forward to more than they cared to admit - talking, drinking, laughing and crying together.

They were six female friends, different in age and circumstances, but with one common need: the warmth and support of their Friday nights. It was a time to share secrets and fears, triumphs and tragedies and, above all, to feel safe in the company of women friends.

But things never stay the same forever, especially when a man is introduced into the mix...

Friday Nights Reviews

Trollope, as ever, can be relied upon to deliver a good read * Mail on Sunday *
An entertaining novel * Independent on Sunday *
With her customary acute observation, Joanna Trollope examines different attitudes to work, relationships and children...In this engrossing novel, Trollope makes her readers not only identify with her characters but also become deeply attached to them * Waterstones Books Quarterly *
Hits a right and ringing note and keeps hitting it * Independent *
Sharp observation of domestic detail -- Val Hennessy, Victoria Moore and Amber Pearson * Daily Mail *

About Joanna Trollope

Joanna Trollope is the author of many highly acclaimed bestselling novels. She has also written a study of women in the British Empire, Britannia's Daughters, as well as a number of historical novels.

Born in Gloucesterhire, she now lives in London. She was appointed OBE in the 1996 Queen's Birthday Honours List.

Visit her website at www.joannatrollope.com

Additional information

NGR9780552774123
9780552774123
055277412X
Friday Nights by Joanna Trollope
New
Paperback
Transworld Publishers Ltd
20090101
416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - Friday Nights