Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
Proud to be B-Corp
The Incredible Billy Wild By Joanna Nadin

The Incredible Billy Wild by Joanna Nadin

Condition - Like New
$13.69
Only 1 left

Summary

A story about courage, sacrifice and family - and how everyone has something incredible inside of them, just waiting to be discovered. From the author of JOE ALL ALONE - a BAFTA winning and Emmy nominated CBBC series.


This cover comes in four different colours, supplied at random. Which one will you receive?

The Incredible Billy Wild Summary

The Incredible Billy Wild by Joanna Nadin

From the author of JOE ALL ALONE - a BAFTA winning and Emmy nominated CBBC series.

A story about courage, sacrifice and family - and how everyone has something incredible inside of them, just waiting to be discovered. For fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Eva Ibbotson.

This cover comes in four different colours, supplied at random. Which one will you receive?

When Billy Wild's teacher asks the class to write a letter to their god, Billy's request is simple:

Please send me a dog.

So when he discovers a greyhound hiding in the shed, he decides someone must really be listening. With the help of his brothers, Billy sets out to hide her from Dad, who's far too stressed to add a dog to the mix. But keeping a greyhound a secret is a difficult task, and when Billy's classmate Paris enters them all in a local talent show, it becomes even harder!

Billy must make a big, brave, wild decision - but it's one that might save Dog and hundreds like her. And it might just make him incredible...

The Incredible Billy Wild Reviews

A tender, unsentimental adventure, filled with family ties, love and courage * Guardian *
A boy, a dog and a whole lot of awesome. LOVE this book. * Cathy Cassidy *
Charming narrator and really touching character developments, as he sees the people around him in new light. A lovely warm-hearted read. * Peters *
Very funny and so loveable. -- Ann Giles * The Book Witch *
A story about dogs, and love, and the power of words... * Achuka *
A warm, accessible and funny celebration of finding faith in yourself. I can't recommend it enough! * Rhino Reads *
A beautifully written adventure story about a dog and the boy that found him, that perfectly captures contemporary family dynamics and a child's need to be 'incredible', wrapped up with a generous dose of humour and warm hearted love. * Annie Everall - SLG *
The author's ability to combine humour and skilful writing to show the power of love and family in overcoming all the odds make this a life-enchancing and highly recommended read. Billy Wild is incredible. * Books for Keeps *

About Joanna Nadin

Joanna Nadin is a winner of the Fantastic Book Award, the Surrey Book Award, Blue Peter 'Book of the Month' and Radio 4 Open Book 'Book of the Year'. She has been shortlisted for the Booktrust Best Book Award and Queen of Teen, and Spies, Dad, Big Lauren and Me was selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club. In 2011, Penny Dreadful is a Magnet for Disaster was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize. Joe All Alone was nominated for the 2016 CILIP Carnegie Medal. She writes the Flying Fergus series with Sir Chris Hoy. Joanna previously worked as a policy writer for the Labour Party and a special adviser to the Prime Minister. She continues to freelance as a speechwriter and editor, and lectures in Creative Writing at Bath Spa University.

Additional information

GOR008421200
9781510201255
1510201254
The Incredible Billy Wild by Joanna Nadin
Used - Like New
Paperback
Hachette Children's Group
2017-05-04
240
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Incredible Billy Wild