Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

The Other Edie Trimmer Jacqueline Wilson

The Other Edie Trimmer By Jacqueline Wilson

The Other Edie Trimmer by Jacqueline Wilson


$27.99
Condition - Very Good
Out of stock

The Other Edie Trimmer Summary

The Other Edie Trimmer: Discover the brand new Jacqueline Wilson story - perfect for fans of Hetty Feather by Jacqueline Wilson

'I seemed to be seeing double. I saw two Edies instead of one - but they weren't the same.'

Edie is fascinated by Victorian times, and she's just desperate to be cast in the lead role of her drama club production of Oliver. When she's given a real Victorian notebook she's determined to write the best story ever, all about a girl in a workhouse. But when she starts writing, something strange happens.

Edie finds herself in Victorian London. She feels the same, but everything around her is completely different to what she knows. Soon, she realises she's living the life of another Edie Trimmer - and is in danger of being sent to a real workhouse!

Will she forget everything she knows about her other life - and will she ever be able to make it back to her family?

A heart-warming time slip adventure about family and friendship from the much-loved, bestselling Jacqueline Wilson.

About Jacqueline Wilson

Jacqueline Wilson wrote her first novel when she was nine years old, and she has been writing ever since. She is now one of Britain's bestselling and most beloved children's authors. She has written over 100 books and is the creator of characters such as Tracy Beaker and Hetty Feather. More than forty million copies of her books have been sold.

As well as winning many awards for her books, including the Children's Book of the Year, Jacqueline is a former Children's Laureate, and in 2008 she was appointed a Dame.

Jacqueline is also a great reader, and has amassed over 20,000 books, along with her famous collection of silver rings.

Additional information

GOR013169919
9780241567197
024156719X
The Other Edie Trimmer: Discover the brand new Jacqueline Wilson story - perfect for fans of Hetty Feather by Jacqueline Wilson
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Penguin Random House Children's UK
20230316
416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Other Edie Trimmer