Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries Heather Fawcett

Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries By Heather Fawcett

Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries by Heather Fawcett


$34.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 2 left

Summary

Filled with enchanting magic, heart-warming romance and a heroine you can't help but love, Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries is the perfect read for fans of The Ten Thousand Doors of January and The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches.

Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries Summary

Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries: the cosy and heart-warming Sunday Times Bestseller by Heather Fawcett

'A darkly gorgeous fantasy that sparkles with snow and magic, this book wholly enchanted me' Sangu Mandanna, author of The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches

Enter the world of the hidden folk - and discover the most whimsical, enchanting and heart-warming tale you'll read this year, featuring the intrepid Emily Wilde. . .

Emily Wilde is good at many things: she is the foremost expert on the study of faeries; she is a genius scholar and a meticulous researcher who is writing the world's first encylopaedia of faerie lore. But Emily Wilde is not good at people

So when she arrives in the hardscrabble village of Hrafnsvik, Emily has no intention of befriending the gruff townsfolk. Nor does she care to spend time with another new arrival: her dashing and insufferably handsome academic rival Wendell Bambleby

But as Emily gets closer to uncovering the secrets of the Hidden Ones - the most elusive of all faeries - she also finds herself on the trail of another mystery: who is Wendell Bambleby, and what does he really want? To find the answer, she'll have to unlock the greatest mystery of all - her own heart.

'Forget dark academia: give me instead this kind of winter-sunshined, sharp-tongued and footnoted academia, full of field trips and grumpy romance' Freya Marske, author of A Marvellous Light

'Enchanting in every sense of the word. . . This book is real magic' H. G. Parry, author of The Unlikely Escape of Uriah Heep

'A book so vividly, endlessly enchanting, so crisply assured, so rich and complete and wise and far-reaching in its worldbuilding that you'll walk away half ensorcelled, sure Fawcett found Emily Wilde's journal in some sea-stained trunk' Melissa Albert

'The ideal book to curl up with on a chilly winter's evening. . . this book is an absolute delight.' Megan Bannen, author of The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy

'A charmingly whimsical delight. . . Five dazzling, gladdening stars' India Holton, author of The Wisteria Society of Lady Scoundrels

'I enjoyed every word of this gorgeously written fairy tale featuring a grumpy heroine and an utterly charming love interest' Isabel Ibanez, author of Woven In Moonlight

Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries Reviews

Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries charmed me more than any faerie king ever could. . . the ideal book to curl up with on a chilly winter's evening. I would follow Emily and Wendell to the ends of the earth. This book is an absolute delight -- Megan Bannen, author of THE UNDERTAKING OF HART AND MERCY
Enchanting in every sense of the word, Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries is a delight of snow laden forests and changelings, folklore and fairy kings, meticulous footnotes and academic rivalry and adventure. Brilliant, prickly Emily Wilde and her infuriatingly charming fellow scholar have a special place in my heart now. This book is real magic -- H. G. Parry, author of THE UNLIKELY ESCAPE OF URIAH HEEP
A charmingly whimsical delight, saturated with faerie magic and the equally wonderful magic of humanity. . . Five dazzling, gladdening stars -- India Holton, author of THE WISTERIA SOCIETY OF LADY SCOUNDRELS
Forget dark academia: give me instead this kind of winter-sunshined, sharp-tongued and footnoted academia, full of field trips and grumpy romance and malevolent faeries. Emily Wilde is a narrator I won't forget in a hurry, and this book was an invigorating balm for my heart and mind -- Freya Marske, author of A MARVELLOUS LIGHT
A book so vividly, endlessly enchanting, so crisply assured, so rich and complete and wise and far-reaching in its worldbuilding that you'll walk away half ensorcelled, sure Fawcett found Emily Wilde's journal in some sea-stained trunk -- Melissa Albert
A darkly gorgeous fantasy that sparkles with snow and magic, this book wholly enchanted me -- Sangu Mandanna, author of THE VERY SECRET SOCIETY OF IRREGULAR WITCHES
A thoroughly charming academic fairy tale, complete with footnotes and a low-key grumpy romance -- Guardian

About Heather Fawcett

Heather Fawcett is the author of the middle grade novels Ember and the Ice Dragons and The Language of Ghosts, as well as the young adult series Even the Darkest Stars. She has a master's degree in English literature and has worked as an archaeologist, photographer, technical writer, and backstage assistant for a Shakespearean theater festival. She lives on Vancouver Island, Canada.

Additional information

GOR013341478
9780356519142
0356519147
Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries: the cosy and heart-warming Sunday Times Bestseller by Heather Fawcett
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2023-10-05
368
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries