Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Music Across the Mersey Geraldine O'Neill

Music Across the Mersey By Geraldine O'Neill

Music Across the Mersey by Geraldine O'Neill


$17.19
Condition - Very Good
Only 1 left

Summary

A heartwarming saga of family and friendship, duty and desire, perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Lyn Andrews from storyteller Geraldine O'Neill.

Music Across the Mersey Summary

Music Across the Mersey by Geraldine O'Neill

When a Dublin family is torn apart, can a new start in Liverpool help heal the wounds?

1940s Dublin
Handsome widower Johnny Cassidy is out of work and lost as to how to look after his four children. Broken-hearted, he's tempted to look for the answer at the bottom of a beer glass, and it takes another calamity for him to realise help sometimes comes from the strangest places.

With Johnny's family over the sea in Liverpool, it's his wife's spinster cousin who comes to the rescue. Nora's well-ordered life is turned upside down by this brood of children to keep fed, schooled and out of trouble. But underneath the bustle of daily life, they all cherish secret dreams, some of which threaten to tear the family apart.

With Nora around, Ella Cassidy can be a teenager again, rather than trying to raise her younger siblings, while her older brother, Sean, finds that music might be his salvation. But when he takes to the stage, it's the start of a journey that will take him far from home, and right to the kind of trouble he thought he'd outran.

A warm and inviting story of family and friendship, duty and desire, perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Lyn Andrews.

Music Across the Mersey Reviews

O'Neill's warmth and Binchyesque ability to make the reader care about her characters does indeed put her in the storytelling league of Queen Maeve - IRISH INDEPENDENT

A sparkling, seductive tale set in 1950s Ireland ... confident and absorbing, an irresistible journey of wealth, love and simply, life - INDEPENDENT ON SUNDAY, IRELAND

About Geraldine O'Neill

Geraldine O'Neill is the author of the Tara Flynn trilogy, set in 1950s Ireland. She was born in Lanarkshire, Scotland, and has lived in County Offaly, Ireland, since 1991. Formerly a schoolteacher in Ireland and UK, she now writes full time. She is married to Michael Brosnahan, has two adult children and has recently become a grandmother, which she loves.

Additional information

GOR008992608
9781409166689
1409166686
Music Across the Mersey by Geraldine O'Neill
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
2017-11-28
400
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Music Across the Mersey