Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Limit: Part 2 Frank Schatzing

Limit: Part 2 By Frank Schatzing

Limit: Part 2 by Frank Schatzing


$17,19
Condition - Good
Only 2 left

Summary

Arthur C. Clarke meets Michael Crichton: an elevator to the Moon and a rare energy source - and a secret society, Hydra, that has plans for both.

Limit: Part 2 Summary

Limit: Part 2 by Frank Schatzing

Perfect for fans of Neal Stephenson and Peter F. Hamilton: the blockbuster conclusion to the international sci-fi thriller by German's Number One thriller writer.

It's 2025, and the Chinese and the Americans are going head to head on the Moon for helium-3, the rare mineral which will solve all the Earth's energy needs. But not everyone is happy.
Billionaire Julian Orley's space-elevator revolutionised space travel; now he's taking a group of international movers and shakers on the trip of a lifetime: to the first-ever hotel on the Moon, hoping to woo them into investing in the future of humanity.

But not all of Orly's guests are humanitarians: at least one is pursuing his own dark plot - and now there's a time limit. And how is this linked with the cyber-detective Owen Jericho, the dissident hacker Yoyo, oil magnate Gerald Palstein - and the mysterious organisation called Hydra, who have their own - not very charitable - plans for the universe?

Limit: Part 2 Reviews

Enthralling and visionary * Thomas Reiter, Astronaut *
Full of excitement and danger. [A] complex and well-woven thriller [that] combines a thoughtful vision of the future with relics of the present and creates an atmosphere both alien and familiar * Library Journal *

About Frank Schatzing

Frank Schatzing is the author of the international bestseller The Swarm, which turned him into Germany's most successful thriller writer in decades. A winner of the 2004 Corine Prize, and the 2005 German Science Fiction Prize, Schatzing lives and works in Cologne.

Additional information

GOR009378838
9781784294205
1784294209
Limit: Part 2 by Frank Schatzing
Used - Good
Paperback
Quercus Publishing
2017-01-10
736
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Limit: Part 2