Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Far From My Father's House Elizabeth Gill

Far From My Father's House By Elizabeth Gill

Far From My Father's House by Elizabeth Gill


$16.49
Condition - Like New
Out of stock

Summary

A gritty, emotional saga from a bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Nadine Dorries.

Far From My Father's House Summary

Far From My Father's House by Elizabeth Gill

A gritty, emotional saga from a bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Nadine Dorries.

1915. As a child it never mattered to Blake that he has no mother, that no one knew who his father was. He was secure in his grandparents' love, happy on their farm in the Yorkshire dales. But when his grandparents die suddenly, Blake's world collapses.Taken in by a neighbouring farmer as hired help, Blake's life becomes focused on the land - and on his secret love for Annie, his employer's daughter. Annie may love Blake too, but she knows she doesn't want to spend her life on the farm. So Blake leaves for the busy shipyards of Sunderland, determined to make his name. He swears one day he will come back for Annie - but can he be sure she will wait for him?

Far From My Father's House Reviews

Original and evocative - a born storyteller - Trisha Ashley

Gill's page-turning wartime saga has drama and intrigue worthy of Call the Midwife - Big Issue

About Elizabeth Gill

Elizabeth Gill is the bestselling author of eight novels published by Quercus. She lives in Durham and comes from a foundry-owning background.

Additional information

GOR006598412
9781784299903
1784299901
Far From My Father's House by Elizabeth Gill
Used - Like New
Paperback
Quercus Publishing
2015-01-29
496
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Far From My Father's House