Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Collected Poems, 1934-53 Dylan Thomas

Collected Poems, 1934-53 By Dylan Thomas

Collected Poems, 1934-53 by Dylan Thomas

Condition - Very Good
9 in stock


This gift edition contains work from Dylan Thomas's five published volumes of poetry: "18 Poems", "Twenty-five Poems", "The Map of Love", "Death and Entrances" and "In Country Sleep". Introduced by Thomas with the prologue "Seashore", the book includes the unfinished "Elegy".

Collected Poems, 1934-53 Summary

Collected Poems, 1934-53 by Dylan Thomas

This attractive gift edition of COLLECTED POEMS 1934-53 includes work from DylanThomas's five published volumes of poetry:18 POEMS,TWENTY FIVE POEMS,THE MAP OF LOVE,DEATH AND ENTRANCES and IN COUNTRY SLEEP.

About Dylan Thomas

Dylan Thomas was born in Swansea on 27 October 1914, the son of a senior English master. On leaving school he worked on the South Wales Evening Post before embarking on his literary career in London. Not only a poet, he wrote short stories, film scripts, features and radio plays, the most famous being Under Milk Wood. On 9 November 1953, shortly after his thirty-ninth birthday, he collapsed and died in New York city. He is buried in Laugharne, Carmarthenshire, which had become his main home since 1949. In 1982 a memorial stone to commemorate him was unveiled in 'Poet's Corner' in Westminster Abbey.

Additional information

Collected Poems, 1934-53 by Dylan Thomas
Used - Very Good
Orion Publishing Co
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Collected Poems, 1934-53