Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

The King's Captain Dewey Lambdin

The King's Captain By Dewey Lambdin

The King's Captain by Dewey Lambdin


$29.19
Condition - New
Only 2 left

The King's Captain Summary

The King's Captain by Dewey Lambdin

Widespread mutiny threatens the fleet in this classic historical naval adventure.

Alan Lewrie, our rakish captain, is promoted for his quick action in the Battle of Cape St. Vincent. Captain Horatio Nelson has gone against orders by breaking out to pursue his own instincts against an enemy division, and Lewrie gets sucked into the action against his much better judgment. But Nelson's success gets him promoted to Rear Admiral and wins Lewrie a fine new frigate, HMS Proteus.

But before he's even had a chance to settle into his new role, the terrible and widespread mutinies of Spithead and the Nore rage through the fleet. Together with the sudden reappearance of an old enemy, it has Lewrie fighting not just for his command, but for his life...

The King's Captain, ninth in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, is perfect for fans of Philip McCutchan, Julian Stockwin and Patrick O'Brian.

Praise for Dewey Lambdin

'You could get addicted to this series. Easily' New York Times Book Review

'The best naval series since C. S. Forester' Library Journal

'Fast-moving... A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff' Kirkus Reviews

About Dewey Lambdin

Dewey Lambdin is an American nautical historical novelist. He is best known for his Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures series, spanning the American Revolution and the Napoleonic Wars. A member of the U.S. Naval Institute and a Friend of the National Maritime Museum in Greenwich, England, he spends his free time working and sailing. Besides the Alan Lewrie series, he is also the author of What Lies Buried, a novel of Old Cape Fear.

Additional information

NPB9781800320222
9781800320222
1800320221
The King's Captain by Dewey Lambdin
New
Paperback
Canelo
2021-07-22
368
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - The King's Captain