Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

H.M.S. Cockerel Dewey Lambdin

H.M.S. Cockerel By Dewey Lambdin

H.M.S. Cockerel by Dewey Lambdin


$23.49
Condition - Very Good
Only 1 left

H.M.S. Cockerel Summary

H.M.S. Cockerel by Dewey Lambdin

Our favourite rakish sailor, Alan Lewrie, returns in this thrilling historical naval adventure.

It is 1793, and Alan Lewrie, swashbuckling naval warrior turned family man, longs for battle. Oppressed by life as a gentleman farmer, when revolutionary France draws Britain into war, Lewrie is only too pleased to answer the navy's call.

But life aboard the H.M.S Cockerel is marred by a malaria-stricken tyrant of a captain and a restless crew. When the war escalates Lewrie finds himself at the Battle of Toulon where he meets a dashing young Napoleon Bonaparte. Outnumbered three to one, Lewrie takes on the French in a desperate bid to help the Royalists escape...

H.M.S Cockerel, book six in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Iain Gale and George MacDonald Fraser.

Praise for Dewey Lambdin

'You could get addicted to this series. Easily.' New York Times Book Review

'The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.' Library Journal

'Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.' Kirkus Reviews

About Dewey Lambdin

Dewey Lambdin is an American nautical historical novelist. He is best known for his Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures series, spanning the American Revolution and the Napoleonic Wars. A member of the U.S. Naval Institute and a Friend of the National Maritime Museum in Greenwich, England, he spends his free time working and sailing.

Additional information

GOR010865089
9781788638227
1788638220
H.M.S. Cockerel by Dewey Lambdin
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Canelo
20200820
400
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - H.M.S. Cockerel