Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Chains of the Earth David Mealing

Chains of the Earth By David Mealing

Chains of the Earth by David Mealing


$36.99
Condition - Like New
Only 1 left

Summary

The stunning conclusion to David Mealing's Ascension Cycle - a brilliant epic fantasy with a unique magic system and unforgettable, diverse characters

Chains of the Earth Summary

Chains of the Earth by David Mealing

With its memorable characters, vivid world-building and unique magic systems, Chains of the Earth is the powerful final novel in David Mealing's Ascension Cycle - perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Brent Weeks and Brian McClellan.

The Divide has fallen, and the armies of the Jun swarm across the world. The ancient compact of Life and Death has been breached and Sarine and her companions find themselves overwhelmed, assaulted on all sides by Death's champions.

As the cities of the New and Old Worlds burn, Sarine finds herself isolated, defeated, and alone. Yet there is hope. If she can learn the true nature of the magic of the Soul of the World, she can make a final stand against Death, to challenge him and remove his grip on the world's heart.

To find the truth, she must journey among peoples excluded from the ancient compact, rallying their strength, wielding every strain of magic in the world in a final battle between what is, and what might be.

Praise for the Ascension Cycle:

'A great epic fantasy debut' James Islington

'A magical book, almost overflowing with originality . . . Fascinating world, fun characters, and captivating magic' The Quill to Live

'Tense enough to make your spine crack . . . This is one hell of a debut novel' Bookworm Blues

About David Mealing

David Mealing grew up adoring all things fantasy. He studied philosophy, politics and economics at the University of Oxford, where he taught himself to write by building worlds and stories for pen and paper RPGs. He enjoys board games and card games of all sorts, once spent a summer in Paris learning and subsequently forgetting how to speak French and gave serious thought to becoming a professional bass player before deciding epic fantasy novelist was the wiser choice. He lives in Washington State with his wife and three daughters, and aspires to one day own a ranch in the middle of nowhere.

Additional information

GOR013601952
9780356508993
0356508994
Chains of the Earth by David Mealing
Used - Like New
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2023-12-07
816
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Chains of the Earth