Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris Daisy Wood

The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris By Daisy Wood

The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris by Daisy Wood


$16.99
Condition - Very Good
9 in stock

Summary

From an exciting new voice in WWII historical fiction comes a tale of love, loss and a betrayal that echoes through generations...

The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris Summary

The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris by Daisy Wood

From an exciting new voice in WWII historical fiction comes a tale of love, loss and a betrayal that echoes through generations...

Paris, 1940: War is closing in on the city of love. With his wife forced into hiding, Jacques must stand by and watch as the Nazis take away everything he holds dear. Everything except his last beacon of hope: his beloved bookshop, La Page Cachee.

But when a young woman and her child knock on his door one night and beg for refuge, he knows his only option is to risk it all once more to save a life...

Modern day: Juliette and her husband have finally made it to France on the romantic getaway of her dreams - but as the days pass, all she discovers is quite how far they've grown apart. She's craving a new adventure, so when she happens across a tiny, abandoned shop with a for-sale sign in the window, it feels fated.

And she's about to learn that the forgotten bookshop hides a lot more than meets the eye...

A heartbreaking tale of love and loss in war, perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Rachel Hore.

Readers love The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris:

'Oh my!!! This is one of those books you just can't put down or stop thinking about. A must read.' NetGalley reviewer,

'One of my favourite reads of the year. The two timelines are seamlessly [woven] together... I loved it!' NetGalley reviewer,

'A truly wonderful read that you will not want to put down!' NetGalley reviewer,

'This book had me mesmerised from beginning to end. Highly recommended.' NetGalley reviewer,

'A heck of a good story filled with hope, and heartbreaking at the same time. Brilliantly written!' NetGalley reviewer,

'Such a stunning read! Five stars.' NetGalley reviewer,

'A truly riveting read. If you love historical fiction, this one ticks all the boxes. Five out of five!' NetGalley reviewer,

The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris Reviews

Praise for Daisy Wood:

'A ticking time-bomb of intrigue, wrapped around stark but rich descriptions of the Blitz. An unforgettable wartime debut.' Mandy Robotham, internationally bestselling author of The Berlin Girl

'I couldn't put it down. My favourite kind of historical fiction.' Reviewer

'Wonderful.' Reviewer

'Brilliantly captures the essence of 1940s England. Highly recommended!' Reviewer

Set between WWII and today, and America and England, I totally loved this outstandingly amazing book. Five stars!' Reviewer

'Daisy Wood skillfully navigates between two timelines, and her descriptions of the war are really masterful.' Reviewer

'The perfect blend of historical fiction and espionage.' Reviewer

'Beautifully written... I highly recommend this treasure!' Reviewer

About Daisy Wood

Daisy Wood worked in publishing for some years before leaving to concentrate on her own writing. She has had several children's books published, both historical and contemporary, and is happiest rooting about in the London Library on the pretext of research. She lives in south London and when not locked away in her study can be seen in various city parks, running after a rescue Pointer with a Basset Hound in tow. This is her second novel.

Additional information

GOR012715590
9780008525248
0008525242
The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris by Daisy Wood
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2022-10-27
384
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris