Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

A Shameful Murder Cora Harrison

A Shameful Murder By Cora Harrison

A Shameful Murder by Cora Harrison


$12.49
Condition - Very Good
5 in stock

Summary

Introducing a new, Irish historical mystery series set in war-torn 1920s Cork, featuring the savvy amateur sleuth Mother Aquinas

A Shameful Murder Summary

A Shameful Murder by Cora Harrison

'Outstanding' Booklist

'A savvy detective and a setting fraught with intrigue and tension' Publishers Weekly

NOT ALL FLOODS WASH AWAY SIN . . .

Ireland, 1923. The country has been torn apart by the War of Independence and is now in the throes of sectarian violence and severe flooding. But Mother Aquinas knows that not all floods cleanse the deeds of humanity . . .

When a body washes up at her convent chapel dressed in evening finery, she immediately suspects foul play. The overstretched police force may be ready to dismiss the case as accidental drowning, but strangulation marks on the girl's throat tell a grimmer story. Mother Aquinas wants justice for the girl - and won't let a murderer slip away unpunished under the cover of war.

A Shameful Murder Reviews

Outstanding * * Booklist * *
Harrison combines a savvy detective and a setting fraught with intrigue and tension for another winner * * Publishers Weekly * *
Compassionate and wise, the Reverend Mother is a strong and distinctive character, who works among the poor and understands their plight. Recommend for Dicey Deere fans or readers who enjoy M.C. Beaton and Carol Higgins Clark * * Library Journal * *

About Cora Harrison

Cora Harrison has written over fifty book for adults and children, including the Burren mysteries. She lives near the Burren in the west of Ireland.

A Shameful Murder is the first book in the series.

coraharrison.com

Additional information

GOR010263415
9781786894984
178689498X
A Shameful Murder by Cora Harrison
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Canongate Books Ltd
2019-12-05
256
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - A Shameful Murder