Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Tales of Japan Chronicle Books

Tales of Japan By Chronicle Books

Tales of Japan by Chronicle Books


$35.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 1 left

Summary

Traditional Japanese folktales come to life alongside contemporary illustration in this luxurious edition.

Tales of Japan Summary

Tales of Japan: Traditional Stories of Monsters and Magic by Chronicle Books

A goblin with no body and a monster with no face. A resourceful samurai and a faithful daughter. A spirit of the moon and a dragon king.
This collection of 15 traditional Japanese folktales transports readers to a time of adventure and enchantment. Drawn from the works of folklorists Lafcadio Hearn and Yei Theodora Ozaki, these tales are by turns terrifying, exhilarating, and poetic.

* Striking illustrations by contemporary Japanese artist Kotaro Chiba
* Special gift edition features an embossed, textured case with metallic gold ink, and a satin ribbon page marker

Fans of Celtic Tales, Ghostly Tales, and Japanese Notebooks will love this book.

This book is ideal for:
* Fans of fairytales, folklore, or ghost stories
* Anyone interested in Japan's history and culture
* People of Japanese heritage
* Collectors of illustrated classics

About Chronicle Books

Kotaro Chiba is an illustrator based in Niigata, Japan.

Additional information

GOR009828769
9781452174464
1452174466
Tales of Japan: Traditional Stories of Monsters and Magic by Chronicle Books
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Chronicle Books
2019-04-23
176
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Tales of Japan