Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Dark Immolation Christopher Husberg

Dark Immolation By Christopher Husberg

Dark Immolation by Christopher Husberg


$15.49
Condition - Very Good
Only 3 left

Summary

There are rumours in Ashta - a new religion is rising, and Cinzia, one-time Cantic priestess, has escaped the Holy Crucible. Fleeing from Navone, Cinzia travels with Knot, a man of many parts, and Astrid, the child-like vampire.

Dark Immolation Summary

Dark Immolation: Book Two of the Chaos Queen Quintet by Christopher Husberg

A new religion is rising, gathering followers drawn by rumors of prophetess Jane Oden. Her sister Cinzia-one-time Cantic priestess-is by her side, but fears that Jane will lead them to ruin. For both the Church and the Nazaniin assassins are still on their trail, and much worse may come. Knot, his true nature now revealed if not truly understood, is haunted by the memories of others, and is not the ally he once was. Astrid travels to Tinska to find answers for her friend, but the child-like vampire has old enemies who have been waiting for her return. And beyond the Blood Gate in the northern empire of Roden, a tiellan woman finds herself with a new protector. One who wants to use her extraordinary abilities for his own ends...

Dark Immolation Reviews

"Following the dramatic events of Duskfall, Husberg settles in for granular worldbuilding...The story has some of the action, horror, and revelations of the first volume, but this is a book of politics first: religion versus government, traditional female power versus traditional male power, and the wild cards that skew a chess match not designed for them." - Publishers Weekly "This is dark fantasy of the highest order, telling an expansive story across a truly epic canvas." - Barnes & Noble SFF blog "These books are perfect for the dedicated fantasy reader. But the spot-on world building and relatable characters could also gain the interest of more casual fantasy readers." - Booklist

About Christopher Husberg

Christopher Husberg was born in Alaska and studied at Brigham Young University, where he went on to teach creative writing. His debut novel, Duskfall, was published in 2016, and was described as "Perfect for fans of Daniel Abraham and Brandon Sanderson" by Library Journal. He lives with his wife in Lehi, Utah.

Additional information

GOR008811288
9781783299171
1783299177
Dark Immolation: Book Two of the Chaos Queen Quintet by Christopher Husberg
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Titan Books Ltd
2017-06-20
560
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Dark Immolation