Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

The Plumberry School of Comfort Food Cathy Bramley

The Plumberry School of Comfort Food By Cathy Bramley

The Plumberry School of Comfort Food by Cathy Bramley


$15.49
Condition - Very Good
40+ in stock

Summary

The Plumberry School of Comfort Food is due to open in a few weeks' time and needs the kind of great ideas that only Verity could cook up. But when tragedy strikes at the very heart of the cookery school, can Verity find the magic ingredient for Plumberry while still writing her own recipe for happiness?

The Plumberry School of Comfort Food Summary

The Plumberry School of Comfort Food by Cathy Bramley

The Plumberry School of Comfort Food was originally published as a four-part serial. This is the complete story in one package.

Putting other people first doesn't always mean you have to come second...

Verity
has lost everything she loved; her best friend and baking companion has died, taking with her their shared passion for cooking. To top it off, it looks like her career and love life might soon follow suit.

Although she's very much in need of some time for herself, Verity instead leaps at the opportunity to help a friend find her feet and help establish a cooking school. Just as long as she doesn't have to cook anything! Even so, it's all far from easy, even with the comfort of new friendship and a taste of fresh romance.

So when tragedy strikes at the very heart of the cookery school Verity once again risks losing everything. Can Verity find the magic ingredient for Plumberry?

Above all else, can she finally write her own recipe for happiness and finally put herself first?

A heartwarming and romantic story certain to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.

Your favourite authors have loved reading bestselling Cathy Bramley:
'Delightfully warm with plenty of twists and turns' Trisha Ashley
'Engaging characters and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!' Katie Fforde
'Full of joy and fun' Milly Johnson

The Plumberry School of Comfort Food Reviews

Engaging characters, a stately home and a sweeping romance. This is delightful! -- Katie Fforde
Uplifting, love-filled slice of brilliance ***** * Heat *
Full of joy and fun... and fish finger sandwiches. * Milly Johnson *
Uplifting . . . Books by Cathy Bramley are brilliantly life affirming and The Plumberry School of Comfort Food is no exception. * Good Housekeeping *
Cathy Bramley serves up the perfect concoction of charm and escapism. * Sunday Express *

About Cathy Bramley

Cathy Bramley is the Sunday Times bestselling author of romantic comedies including Wickham Hall, The Lemon Tree Cafe, Hetty's Farmhouse Bakery and A Match Made in Devon. She lives in a Nottinghamshire village with her family.

Her recent career as a full-time writer of light-hearted, romantic fiction has come as somewhat of a lovely surprise after spending eighteen years running her own marketing agency. However, she has been always an avid reader, never without a book on the go and now thinks she may have found her dream job!

Cathy loves to hear from her readers. You can get in touch via her website or on social media.

Additional information

GOR007634864
9780552172080
0552172081
The Plumberry School of Comfort Food by Cathy Bramley
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Transworld Publishers Ltd
2016-06-30
480
Short-listed for Romantic Novelists' Association Awards: Romantic Comedy Novel 2017
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Plumberry School of Comfort Food