Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

A Paris Secret Caroline Montague

A Paris Secret By Caroline Montague

A Paris Secret by Caroline Montague


$21.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 2 left

Summary

Sweeping historical fiction set in the fragile world of post-war Paris...

A Paris Secret Summary

A Paris Secret by Caroline Montague

A powerful promise. A terrible sacrifice. A second chance...

1952.
In the fragile atmosphere of post-war Paris, Sophie Bernot is training as a heart surgeon. A young woman in a man's world, Sophie is determined to bury her past and forge her medical career, whatever the costs.

Across the channel, Sebastian Ogilvie is burning with ambition for his first architectural project. As his schemes lead him to France, and to a chance encounter with Sophie, his future seems full of promise.

But when Sophie and Sebastian find themselves entangled in a brief, passionate affair, they each face a choice that will change their lives irrevocably, and a secret that will take years to be uncovered...

Sweeping from Paris to London, to the snow-capped peaks of the Alps, this is an unforgettable story of passion, heartache and forgiveness. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Lucinda Riley

A Paris Secret Reviews

Intriguing from the start, this meticulously researched novel, moves deftly through time and place in a moving, sweeping saga of love and loss as people and places rebuild in the aftermath of war. - Dinah Jefferies

Praise for An Italian Affair:

Enthralling...An Italian Affair snares us in an ever-tightening circle of love and despair, secrets and forgiveness

Thoroughly engrossing

About Caroline Montague

Caroline won her first National Poetry competition at 10 years old and from that moment dreamed of being a writer. Her life, however, took a different turn. At 18 she began a law degree but left after a year to marry a country solicitor. When juggling motherhood with modelling assignments became too much, she founded an Interior Design Company working on many projects in the UK and abroad. Her second marriage to the widowed Conroy Harrowby brought four stepchildren into her life, giving her a wider audience for her imaginative bedtime stories. As a family they all live at the Harrowby ancestral home, Burnt Norton, which famously inspired T S Eliot to write the first of his Four Quartets. At last Caroline has the time to fulfil her dream of becoming a full time author.

Additional information

GOR010829280
9781409180814
1409180816
A Paris Secret by Caroline Montague
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
20191114
416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - A Paris Secret