Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Yumi and the Nightmare Painter Brandon Sanderson

Yumi and the Nightmare Painter By Brandon Sanderson

Yumi and the Nightmare Painter by Brandon Sanderson


$46.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 1 left

Summary

The Sanderson book for readers who have never picked up a Sanderson book before...

Sunday Times bestseller Brandon Sanderson returns to his beloved Cosmere Universe in this exquisitely romantic standalone adventure perfect for fans of This Is How You Lose the Time War and genre-blending anime and manga sensations like Your Name.

Yumi and the Nightmare Painter Summary

Yumi and the Nightmare Painter: A Cosmere Novel by Brandon Sanderson

'This was utterly brilliant and satisfying. Yumi and the Nightmare Painter will be the best of the secret project novels, and it is easily one of Sanderson's finest books in his career' Novel Notions

From Number 1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson - creator of The Stormlight Archive, the Mistborn Saga, and countless bestselling works of science fiction and fantasy - comes this gripping story set in the Cosmere universe told by Hoid, where two people from incredibly different cultures must work together to save their worlds from certain disaster.

Yumi has spent her entire life in strict obedience, granting her the power to summon the spirits that bestow vital aid upon her society - but she longs for even a single day as a normal person. Painter patrols the dark streets dreaming of being a hero - a goal that has led to nothing but heartache and isolation, leaving him always on the outside looking in. In their own ways, both of them face the world alone.

Suddenly flung together, Yumi and Painter must strive to right the wrongs in both their lives, reconciling their past and present while maintaining the precarious balance of each of their worlds. If they cannot unravel the mystery of what brought them together before it's too late, they risk forever losing not only the bond growing between them, but the very worlds they've always struggled to protect.

******

Praise for Brandon Sanderson

'Epic in every sense' The Guardian on The Way of Kings

'Brandon Sanderson's reputation is finally as big as his novels' The New York Times on Words of Radiance

'If you're a fan of fantasy and haven't read the Mistborn trilogy yet, you have no excuses' Forbes on Mistborn

About Brandon Sanderson

Brandon Sanderson grew up in Lincoln, Nebraska and now lives and works in Utah with his family. A #1 New York Times bestseller, a Sunday Times bestseller, and a Hugo Award winner, his novels have sold more than 20 million copies around the world. He is most famous for his epic fantasy series The Stormlight Archive and The Mistborn (R) Saga, but his work includes the sensational Skyward science fiction series, the Legion spy sequence, and The Reckoners superhero novels. In addition to creating his own landmark series, he was chosen by Robert Jordan's estate to complete The Wheel of Time (R) sequence, now an internationally successful series on Amazon Prime.

Additional information

GOR013293099
9781399613439
139961343X
Yumi and the Nightmare Painter: A Cosmere Novel by Brandon Sanderson
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Orion Publishing Co
2023-10-03
384
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Yumi and the Nightmare Painter