Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

For King and Country Annie Wilkinson

For King and Country By Annie Wilkinson

For King and Country by Annie Wilkinson


$16.49
Condition - Very Good
Only 4 left

Summary

A young nurse finds herself caught between duty and desire in this wartime tale of friendship, love and dangerous secrets

For King and Country Summary

For King and Country by Annie Wilkinson

A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga from the acclaimed author of The Land Girls. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Margaret Dickinson

AS WAR RAGES, CAN LOVE SURVIVE?

August, 1918

As the First World War is entering its final, desperate stages, Sally Wilde discovers that her handsome sweetheart has been killed in action. With a generation of young men having given up their lives for their country, many of the young women left behind struggle to find a husband, and so Sally decides instead to dedicate her life to nursing.

Although it is not the life she'd imagined for herself, work at Newcastle City Hospital is fulfilling and rewarding, and soon Sally finds herself drawn to Lieutenant Kit Maxfield, an Australian officer on her ward. But fraternisation between nurses and their patients is strictly forbidden, and behind his facial injuries, Kit is hiding a shocking secret.

Will loving Kit lead Sally into great danger and change the course of her life forever . . .?

About Annie Wilkinson

The daughter of a Durham miner, Annie Wilkinson now lives in Hull where she divides her time between supporting her father and helping with grandchildren.

Additional information

GOR007126047
9781471115424
1471115429
For King and Country by Annie Wilkinson
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Simon & Schuster Ltd
2015-05-21
496
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - For King and Country