Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
Over 7 million books in stock
Proud to be B-Corp
Accidentally Wes Anderson By Wally Koval

Accidentally Wes Anderson by Wally Koval

New RRP £25.00
Condition - Like New
£10.79
Only 1 left

Summary

A visual adventure of Wes Anderson proportions, authorised by the legendary filmmaker himself: stunning photographs of real-life places that seem plucked from the just-so world of Anderson's films, presented with the fascinating human stories behind each facade.

Accidentally Wes Anderson Summary

Accidentally Wes Anderson by Wally Koval

Wes Anderson's beloved films announce themselves through a singular aesthetic - one that seems too vivid, unique, and meticulously constructed to possibly be real. Not so - in Accidentally Wes Anderson, Wally Koval collects the world's most Anderson-like sites in all their faded grandeur and pop-pastel colours, telling the story behind each stranger than-fiction-location.

Based on the viral online phenomenon and community of the same name, Accidentally Wes Anderson celebrates the unique aesthetic that millions of Anderson fans love - capturing the symmetrical, the atypical, the unexpected, the vibrantly patterned, and distinctively coloured in arresting photographs from around the world.

Authorised by Wes Anderson himself, and appealing to the millions who love his films, this book is also for fans of Cabin Porn and Van Life - and avid travellers and aspiring adventurers of all kinds.

Accidentally Wes Anderson Reviews

The Instagram trend you didn't know you needed...Art may imitate life, but as evidenced by the thousands of people designating their photos #AccidentalWesAnderson, perhaps the opposite is also true. * Vogue *
Pastel colors, front-on facades, hyper-stylized uncanny symmetry: director Wes Anderson has a defined aesthetic. Once you've got your eye in, you can see it anywhere.... [Koval's] account, @AccidentallyWesAnderson, has found favour with an 'engaged group of explorers with a keen eye,' who send him thousands of submissions every week. * The Guardian *
The subreddit of images from real places reminiscent of the filmmaker's sets and style is brilliant. * Architectural Digest *
Legions of fans are scouting for locations around the world that evoke the 48 year-old director's trademark twee aesthetic... Color, symmetry, and absurdity are the defining elements of his aesthetic. * Quartz *

About Wally Koval

Wally Koval is the founder of Accidentally Wes Anderson, a rapidly growing community based on Instagram with more than 993,000 fans. @accidentallywesanderson shares photographs and stories of the most interesting locations on Earth - real life places that share an aesthetic with the world of legendary filmmaker Wes Anderson's movies.

Additional information

GOR011107478
9781409197393
1409197395
Accidentally Wes Anderson by Wally Koval
Used - Like New
Hardback
Orion Publishing Co
20201029
368
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Accidentally Wes Anderson