Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The City of a Thousand Faces Walker Dryden

The City of a Thousand Faces By Walker Dryden

The City of a Thousand Faces by Walker Dryden


£4.99
New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 3 left

Summary

An engrossing historical fantasy epic, based on the hit podcast, for fans of Game of Thrones and CF Iggulden.

The City of a Thousand Faces Summary

The City of a Thousand Faces: A sweeping historical fantasy saga based on the hit podcast Tumanbay by Walker Dryden

'A complex, gorgeous and compelling tapestry of love, death, trust and betrayal' - Daily Mail
A sweeping historical fantasy saga based on the hit podcast Tumanbay

******

'Immersive, rich, compelling and populated with characters who come alive on the page, it will transport you to a different world. I loved it and didn't want it to end.' - Sarah Lotz, author of The Three

'Written with the finesse of a master-assassin's dagger... I could not put it down!' Christian Cameron

******

Tumanbay: the most magnificent city on earth. The beating heart of a vast empire. A city of dreams - where those who arrived as slaves now reside in the seat of power.

But the wheel of fate is never still: from the gilded rooftops to the dark catacombs, there are secrets waiting to be uncovered.

For Gregor, Master of the Palace Guard, the work of rooting out spies and traitors is never done. His brother, the great General Qulan, must quell a distant rebellion. Whilst Shajah, chief wife to the Sultan, is suspicious that her new maid Sarah is not who she claims to be.

And a mysterious stranger arrives with a gift for the Sultan himself.

A gift that will change Tumanbay forever...


******

'The writing and imagery are flawless, taking you right into the heart of the story and characters. While I was reading, this was MY world, and you can't ask for more than that from a fantasy novel.' Reader review (five stars)

The City of a Thousand Faces Reviews

Immersive, rich, compelling and populated with characters who come alive on the page, it will transport you to a different world. I loved it and didn't want it to end. * Sarah Lotz *
Written with the finesse of a master-assassin's dagger... I could not put it down! -- Christian Cameron
A complex, gorgeous and compelling tapestry of love, death, trust and betrayal * Daily Mail *
Immersive and engaging * SFX *
Compellingly written...its urgent storytelling still allows for subtle characterisation and comprehensive world-building. Tumanbay is distinctive and irresistible. * Morning Star *
Extraordinary. A triumph of the imagination, rooted in the ruthless games of political power that still echo today . . . Read this and be astonished. * Misha Glenny *

About Walker Dryden

Walker Dryden is the pseudonym for writing team Mike Walker and John Scott Dryden.
John Scott Dryden is an award-winning writer and director, best known for his work in audio fiction. He created the popular podcast series, Passenger List, and has written and directed many audio drama series for the BBC.
Mike Walker has written series on the Caesars, Plantagenets, Stuarts and Romanovs for the BBC, along with a number of plays and a thriller, Bad Company.
Over the past few years, the two have worked together to bring to life the world of Tumanbay.

Additional information

GOR011625721
9781409187035
1409187039
The City of a Thousand Faces: A sweeping historical fantasy saga based on the hit podcast Tumanbay by Walker Dryden
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
20210610
560
null null null null null null null null null null
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The City of a Thousand Faces