Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Girl Giant and the Monkey King Van Hoang

Girl Giant and the Monkey King By Van Hoang

Girl Giant and the Monkey King by Van Hoang


£8.79
New RRP £12.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 1 left

Summary

From debut author Van Hoang comes the first book in a middle-grade fantasy duology packed with action, adventure, and heart - perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Roshani Chokshi.

Girl Giant and the Monkey King Summary

Girl Giant and the Monkey King by Van Hoang

Eleven-year-old Thom Ngoh is keeping a secret: She's strong. Like, suuuuper strong. Freakishly strong. And it's making it impossible for Thom to fit in at her new middle school. In a desperate bid to get rid of her super strength, she makes a deal with the Monkey King, a powerful deity and legendary trickster. Thom will help him get back his magical staff if he'll take away her strength. Soon she is swept up in a centuries-old world where demons, dragons, and Jade princesses actually exist. But Thom quickly discovers that magic can't cure everything, and dealing with the trickster god might be more trouble than it's worth.

About Van Hoang

Van Hoang earned her bachelor's degree in English at the University of New Mexico and her master's in library information science at San Jose State University. She was born in Vietnam, grew in up Orange County, California, and now resides in Los Angeles with her husband and two dogs.

Additional information

GOR012359759
9781250240415
1250240417
Girl Giant and the Monkey King by Van Hoang
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Roaring Brook Press
20201201
368
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Girl Giant and the Monkey King