Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Wishmakers Tyler Whitesides

The Wishmakers By Tyler Whitesides

The Wishmakers by Tyler Whitesides


£4.79
New RRP £5.99
Condition - Good
Only 1 left

The Wishmakers Summary

The Wishmakers by Tyler Whitesides

Looking for a fantastically fast-paced and funny read? Your wish is granted! -Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library

Twelve-year-old Ace's life is about to change in the most unexpected and magical ways-all because of a peanut butter jar.

When he opens it, he inadvertently releases a genie named Ridge. Now a Wishmaker, Ace is given a week to complete a seemingly impossible quest, and if he fails the world will end in the most tragic (but cuddly) way imaginable.

Luckily, Ridge can help by granting Ace an unlimited number of wishes...as long as Ace is willing to accept the consequences. The bigger the wish, the greater the consequence. So, if Ace wants to avoid having pogo sticks for legs or his clothes turn invisible, he'll have to be careful what he wishes for and get a little creative.

Perfect for fans of Dan Gutman and Max Brallier, this new middle grade series by Tyler Whitesides (author of the Janitors series) is a wonderful mix of unpredictable magic, zany humor, and daring adventure. You'll wish it never ends!

The Wishmakers Reviews

Praise for WISHMAKERS: Looking for a fantastically fast-paced and funny read? Bazang! Your wish is granted! - Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library and co-author of the I Funny series If I had one wish it would be to forget I read this book, so I could read it all over again. The consequence, of course, would be uncontrollable laughter at the turn of every page. - John Kloepfer, author of The Zombie Chasers series and Monsters Unleashed Whitesides concocts an ingenious premise. High hilarity, with a climactic twist that will leave readers fervently wishing for the sequel. - Kirkus Reviews (starred review) Praise for the JANITORS series: Entertaining...with plenty of twists and turns! - Brandon Mull, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Fablehaven series and the Five Kingdoms series Enormously entertaining. - Orson Scott Card, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Ender's Game Action-packed and surprising! - Publishers Weekly

About Tyler Whitesides

Taylor Whitesides always wished to be an author. Somehow he accomplished it without the help of a genie and wrote the acclaimed Janitors and Wishmakers series. When he's not writing, Tyler loves eating good food, playing drums, and fishing. He lives in northern Utah with his wife and son. Visit him online at www.tylerwhitesides.com.

Additional information

GOR012229728
9780062568328
0062568329
The Wishmakers by Tyler Whitesides
Used - Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers Inc
20190110
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Wishmakers