Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Honour of Rome By Simon Scarrow

The Honour of Rome by Simon Scarrow

Condition - New
£15,99
Out of stock

Summary

The dramatic and action-packed 20th novel in the epic bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. AD 59. Britannia is simmering with tension under Roman rule. There's a tough battle ahead for the army's finest men ... From the author of The Emperor's Exile and Centurion.

The Honour of Rome Summary

The Honour of Rome by Simon Scarrow

AD 59. BRITANNIA. DANGER LIES ROUND EVERY CORNER FOR ROME'S BRAVE SOLDIERS

The stunning 20th book in the epic bestselling Eagles of the Empire series

A.D. 59. Fifteen years after he fought Britannia's barbarians during the Roman invasion, Centurion Macro is back. The province is tense. There is restlessness amongst the tribes that have supposedly accepted Roman rule, while the atmosphere in Londinium is menacing. Newly discharged from the army, Macro is missing the camaraderie and drama of battle. But soon he will need all his courage and skills to survive.

Gangs of thugs run the city. When Macro resists, a brutal attack serves as punishment and warning. But the mobsters have made a deadly error. Britannia's veterans stand with their own. And Macro will soon have a powerful ally: Prefect Cato. Friends who have battled across the Empire together, Macro and Cato make a formidable team. They will fight to the death to protect the honour of Rome.

For readers of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden - unputdownable fiction from an author who knows the Roman world like no other.

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME

Praise for the Eagles of the Empire novels:

'Scarrow's novels rank with the best' Independent

'Blood, gore, political intrigue' Daily Sport

'Always a joy' The Times

The Honour of Rome Reviews

Praise for Simon Scarrow's novels: 'Gripping ... ferocious and compelling' * Daily Express *
'A new book in Simon Scarrow's long-running series about the Roman army is always a joy' * The Times *
'I really don't need this kind of competition... It's a great read' * Bernard Cornwell *

About Simon Scarrow

Simon Scarrow is a Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author. His successful books - which have sold over 5 million copies - include his Eagles of the Empire novels featuring Roman soldiers Macro and Cato, most recently THE EMPEROR'S EXILE, TRAITORS OF ROME and THE BLOOD OF ROME, as well as BLACKOUT, a bestselling World War 11 thriller, and many more. He lives in Norfolk with his wife.

www.simonscarrow.co.uk and on Facebook /officialsimonscarrow and Twitter @SimonScarrow

Additional information

NGR9781472258496
9781472258496
1472258495
The Honour of Rome by Simon Scarrow
New
Hardback
Headline Publishing Group
2021-11-11
448
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - The Honour of Rome