Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Bridgerton Family Books

There are 8 books in the main Bridgerton Series

I can live with you hating me," he said to the closed door. "I just can't live without you.” ― Julia Quinn, An Offer from a Gentleman

What are the Bridgerton books about?

Set in Regency Era England, the Bridgerton Series focuses on the wealthy and well respected Bridgerton family. The eight children of the late Viscount Bridgerton each have their story told in their own book. The infamous gossip columnist, Lady Whistledown, acts as narrator for books 1-4, and her tattles have a hand in many of the dramatics scenes which play out in the Bridgertons’ lives. Read More

More on Bridgerton

In these tantalising tales, the pages are filled with love and lust, steamy romances, and cruel intentions. Quinn’s writing explores the absurdity of pomp and pageantry while also providing a discussion of what honour means in the fight against traditional values. Among all the twists and turns, a consistent thread between each story remains; a desperate grasp for something so much more than money or status can buy.

Though these books were written in the 2000s, they’ve made a huge resurgence thanks to the incredibly well-received Netflix adaptation, Bridgerton. Not only are watchers of the series coming back to Julia Quinn’s original writing, but also the series has piqued readers’ interest in the Romance genre as a whole.

You should read Bridgerton books if:

  • You’re looking for historical fiction with a bit of steam...
  • You love romance stories that have your heart beating out of your chest
  • You’ve binged the Netflix adaptation and need some more!

If you love Bridgerton, you might like:

The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee
The River Maid Books by Dilly Court
On Dublin Street by Samantha Young

Join the discussion with blog posts featuring Bridgerton

Bridgerton books in order:

  • Book 1: The Duke and I (2000)
  • Book 2: The Viscount Who Loved Me (2000)
  • Book 3: An Offer From A Gentleman (2001)
  • Book 4: Romancing Mr. Bridgerton (2002)
  • Book 5: To Sir Phillip, With Love (2003)
  • Book 6: When He Was Wicked (2004)
  • Book 7: It’s In His Kiss (2005)
  • Book 8: On The Way to the Wedding (2006)

Extra Titles:
  • The Bridgertons: Happily Ever After