Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Other Woman By Sandie Jones

The Other Woman by Sandie Jones

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£3.19
<30 in stock

Summary

An exceptional debut from author Sandie Jones, The Other Woman is an addictive psychological thriller about finding the man of your dreams and the mother who won't let him go.

The Other Woman Summary

The Other Woman by Sandie Jones

A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick. 'One of the most twisted and entertaining plots' -Reese Witherspoon

The Other Woman by debut author Sandie Jones, is a gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Michelle Frances's The Girlfriend and B A Paris's Behind Closed Doors.

When Emily meets Adam she knows he is the One.

That together they can deal with anything that is thrown at them.

But lurking in the shadows is another woman, Pammie.

Emily chose Adam, but she didn't choose his mother.

There's nothing a mother wouldn't do for her son, and now Emily is about to find out just how far Pammie will go to get what she wants . . .

What everyone is saying:

'Thoroughly entertaining. Pammie is the mother-in-law from hell!'
Michelle Frances, number one bestselling author of The Girlfriend

'Such a compulsive, claustrophobic read. It made my heart rate climb, speaking to my darkest fears as a wife and mother'
Emma Kavanagh, author of The Killer on the Wall

'A twisty, deliciously fun read'
Sarah Pekkanen, bestselling author of The Wife Between Us

'Exceptional debut novel! If you only read one book this year, make it this one!'
Beverley on amazon

'This is a page turner that will keep you flipping pages when you should be sleeping!'
Lynnette on netgalley

'I don't usually do reviews but will make an exception for this debut book by Sandie Jones . . . I can assure you this book is really worth 5 stars'
Rosemary on amazon

Wow, it's nearly midnight, way past the time I should be asleep, but I could not stop this until the end - and what an ending!
Joanna on netgalley

The Other Woman Reviews

What an incredible read. Pammie was such a compelling and unique villain . . . It's a definite must-read this summer! -- Hollie Overton, author of Baby Doll
Thoroughly entertaining. Pammie is the mother-in-law from hell! -- Michelle Frances, number one bestselling author of The Girlfriend
The Other Woman is an absolute corker - wickedly relatable story, wonderful characters and a great twist. Should definitely be on your reading list for this summer -- TM Logan bestselling author of Lies
The Other Woman knocked my socks off! Psychological suspense at its most addictive, with a shocker of an ending. I couldn't put it down! -- Michele Campbell, author of It's Always the Husband
A nice twist. I enjoyed the increasingly barbed exchanges between the mother and the prospective daughter in law - I think a lot of readers will probably identify with events in the book! -- Jojo Moyes
A twisty, deliciously fun read -- Sarah Pekkanen, bestselling author of The Wife Between Us
Addictive . . . will keep you glued to the page * Good Housekeeping *
The Other Woman is such a compulsive, claustrophobic read. It made my heart rate climb, speaking to my darkest fears as a wife and mother -- Emma Kavanagh, author of The Killer on the Wall
A fast, easy read with skilful twists * Sunday Mirror *
Fun and fiendishly clever with a twist you will not see coming. Make room in your beach bag for this one -- Wendy Walker, bestselling author of All Is Not Forgotten
The Other Woman is an absorbing thriller with a great twist. A perfect beach read -- Kristin Hannah, number one New York Times bestselling author of The Nightingale
Devoured this in two days. Compulsive, superbly plotted and all too believable! Earmark it now for your TBR pile -- Michelle Davies, critically acclaimed author of Gone Astray
A twisty, dark psychological thriller you'll want to race through * Best *
Wildly entertaining, with a smashing twist * Kirkus Reviews *

About Sandie Jones

Sandie Jones is a freelance journalist and has contributed to The Sunday Times, Daily Mail, Woman's Weekly and Hello magazine, amongst others. If she wasn't a writer, she'd be an interior designer as she has an unhealthy obsession with wallpaper and cushions. She lives in London with her husband and three children. Sandie is also the author of The First Mistake, her page-turning second novel.

Additional information

GOR009182142
9781509885176
150988517X
The Other Woman by Sandie Jones
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Pan Macmillan
2018-06-14
448
Long-listed for Big Book Awards: Page-Turners Award 2018 (UK)
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Other Woman