Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
Over 7 million books in stock
Proud to be B-Corp
The Mythago Cycle Volume 1 By Robert Holdstock

The Mythago Cycle Volume 1 by Robert Holdstock

New RRP £14.99
Condition - Very Good
9 in stock


Ryhope Wood Volume One

The Mythago Cycle Volume 1 Summary

The Mythago Cycle Volume 1: A Ryhope Wood Omnibus by Robert Holdstock

Ryhope Wood is three square miles of Herefordshire woodland which is, once inside, much, much more: a labyrinth which spreads over space and time, wherein live all the creatures and configurations - the mythagos - of ancient legend. This great primal forest is fascinating and terrible, steeped in myth and mystery, and no one who passes into it comes out unchanged - if they come out at all. Ryhope Wood is quite unlike anything anyone could ever have foreseen, beyond reality, beyond imagination. In MYTHAGO WOOD, Stephen Huxley has already lost his father to Ryhope Wood; he returns from war to find his brother Christian has followed the family obsession. LAVONDYSS finds young Tallis Keeton adventuiring into the very heart of the realm.

About Robert Holdstock

Robert Holdstock gave up his career in medical zoological research to be a full-time writer. His first novel of Ryhope Wood, MYTHAGO WOOD, won the World Fantasy Award. He died in 2009.

Additional information

The Mythago Cycle Volume 1: A Ryhope Wood Omnibus by Robert Holdstock
Used - Very Good
Orion Publishing Co
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Mythago Cycle Volume 1